Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My mom makes these all summer long, so good! she doesn't use garlic, just cherry tomatoes cut in 1/2, or slices of roma's; they get brown & carmalized, like sun dried tomatoes. so great as an appetizer or in pasta, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are so good! I sprinkle them with kosher salt and cracked black pepper along with the olive oil and garlic. They're great all by themselves or tossed with angel hair pasta with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I usually make these over the campfire. I enclose them in a foil pouch with a small hole on top for the steam to escape. Quick and easy with little clean up. I usally use butter instead of olive oil and toss in some seasonings, savory, basil, oregano etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I like this recipe, but I prefer using cherry tomatoes and slice them to insert slivers of garlic. This just makes the tomatoes pop that much more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cockeysville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Absolutely the best way to cook up the summer garden bounty....experiment and use flavored oil, and as some have suggested herbs. Cool tomatoes and bag in a zip bag, freeze, and enjoy in the dead of winter....yummmm make into pasta sauce etc. Doesnt get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
have been making them like this for awhile now. i just throw them on a cookie sheet...drizzle w/ EVOO and sprinkle course sea salt (not alot) and roast for about 20 minutes. they are so delicious...even good the next day in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
All our tomatoes, mostly Roma and grape came in the last few weeks of the fall. This became our favorite dish to use them up. I sometimes toss sliced zucchini or broccoli florets in too. So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was another experience for me of a great recipe being born out of necessity - in this case a need to use some grape tomatoes on the verge of being on their last legs! These are great as written but I couldn't resist adding a variety of fresh minced herbs from my garden - just a small amount. This was a fresh, different and welcome addition to our dinner plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
used vine tomatoes and cut in half. put cut side up. we really enjoyed it. does not need a lot of oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Easy peasy! I tossed my tomatoes in a garlic-infused olive oil, added some sea salt, pepper, basil, and onion/garlic powders to taste. My oven runs hot, so I roasted my tomatoes at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes. The last few minutes of roasting, I boiled angel hair pasta, tossed with pesto, and used the tomatoes as a topping. Playing around with spices, you could easily make these to suit a Mexican dish, a Greek dish, a Middle-Eastern dish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States