Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is awesome on garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Thanks for this recipe! I've also sauteed grape tomatoes with garlic (lots!) in a skillet with just enough oil to coat the surface and seasonings to taste. Wonderfully earthy late summer flavor. Particularly delish with simple grilled eggplant, fresh basil leaves and a teeny bit of good mozzarella, maybe all piled on the fresh bread -now you're savoring the Bari/Puglia region of Italy! Pour some wine and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent! I needed to roast a bunch of roma tomatoes, sliced. I placed them onto a baking sheet. I sprinkle them with rock salt, fresh ground black pepper along with the olive oil and 4 garlic cloves. I also added some fresh basil-just sprinkle. Roasted 450 degree for about 20 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So simple yet tasty. I have these as a snack as well as adding them to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I also use dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Delicious! Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I think the baking time is off on these, it took more than 30 minutes to get the tomatoes to kind of squish down. The flavor was fantastic. I did add some fresh basil from my garden about 1/2 way through the baking, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
used vine tomatoes and cut in half. put cut side up. we really enjoyed it. does not need a lot of oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are awesome- I loved these! My family disagrees with me, but what do they know? I'll make this again. It would be awesome bruschetta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States