Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've been making something like this for awhile; I like to cook them for about 40 mins at 400 degrees to really get that 'pop' from the tomatoes. I also add a bit of fresh herbs and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great way to use up end-of-season tomatoes! I just spread 'em on bread and ate 'em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I thought this was very good. I know we're supposed to rate the actual recipe but the modifications I made were, I believe, minor. I coated garden grape tomatoes in olive oil, sprinkled powdered garlic (instead of fresh) and added dried Italian seasoning, salt and pepper to taste. I just let it roast till I felt it was done to my liking (about 1/2 hour?) and used it as a topping on gluten free pasta (add olive oil to the pasta after cooking to prevent sticking). Feta cheese makes a tasty topper. The beauty of this easy recipe is that you can personalize it to taste using your favorite fresh or dried herbs. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing this useful way to enjoy garden tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is simple yet flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Absolutely the best way to cook up the summer garden bounty....experiment and use flavored oil, and as some have suggested herbs. Cool tomatoes and bag in a zip bag, freeze, and enjoy in the dead of winter....yummmm make into pasta sauce etc. Doesnt get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is awesome on garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Thanks for this recipe! I've also sauteed grape tomatoes with garlic (lots!) in a skillet with just enough oil to coat the surface and seasonings to taste. Wonderfully earthy late summer flavor. Particularly delish with simple grilled eggplant, fresh basil leaves and a teeny bit of good mozzarella, maybe all piled on the fresh bread -now you're savoring the Bari/Puglia region of Italy! Pour some wine and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent! I needed to roast a bunch of roma tomatoes, sliced. I placed them onto a baking sheet. I sprinkle them with rock salt, fresh ground black pepper along with the olive oil and 4 garlic cloves. I also added some fresh basil-just sprinkle. Roasted 450 degree for about 20 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So simple yet tasty. I have these as a snack as well as adding them to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States