Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made chicken parmesan and instead of using sauce, I served this over the seasoned Rigatoni I made. SO delicious, I will be making these for a side dish, pasta sauce etc. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Simple and lovely, I followed the recipe exactly, although I added pine nuts for texture. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I don't really even like tomatoes and these were pop-in-your-mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladanea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
So simple and so tasty. I loved it this is definitely going to be one of my go to dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Good taste. Husband thought there was too much garlic. One close would be enough. A sprinkle of garlic powder might be good too. However, this does not feed six...it barely fed 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I love these! So simple, but so delicious! I served them with filet of beef and creamed spinach. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I have made these all summer long as well. Just cherry tomatoes, garlic & olive oil. I was roasting a batch indoors & grilling hamburgers outdoors, when an idea struck... I topped the hamburgers with the roasted tomatoes....fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Been making these FOREVER - they are a great side dish that's insanely quick ... specially if you use my process while something else is in the oven: little olive oil in a non-stick saute pan, toss in the garlic and grape tomatoes, swirl around a couple of times while cooking over medium/medium high heat. Sprinkle with sea salt and grind some black pepper over it while cooking and swirling (to prevent burning). Toss in some fresh basil snipped small if you are so inspired at the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Easy peasy! I tossed my tomatoes in a garlic-infused olive oil, added some sea salt, pepper, basil, and onion/garlic powders to taste. My oven runs hot, so I roasted my tomatoes at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes. The last few minutes of roasting, I boiled angel hair pasta, tossed with pesto, and used the tomatoes as a topping. Playing around with spices, you could easily make these to suit a Mexican dish, a Greek dish, a Middle-Eastern dish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
great tasting!! yum thnx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States