Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have been making a version of this recipe for years. It is a family favorite! I add cut up shallots and fresh thyme. The shallots are a delicious addition. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
OMG! A friend recommended this to me. I have a ton of Amish Paste tomatoes which I had shared with her. We cut them in half and cooked them long enough to be almost dry. Then we ran them thru a sieve which made a nice sauce. I had mine on pizza crust and she had hers on pasta! Delicious. I will be making a lot of this; I plan to freeze the sauce for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is so good! I added a little sugar after cooking for 20 min and cooked it for 10 more minutes. Served it with feta and basil spread on crackers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I'm on a pretty strict diet so finding this recipe was fantastic! I didn't use any oil at all, just some minced garlic with sea salt and pepper and it was really good. Will be using this recipe throughout my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. I used cherry tomatoes and sprinkled a bit of sugar to take down the acidity just a bit. Then served them with some snack sized Italian bruschetta toasts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hattieathome

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have been making this for years after seeing a recipe by Sunny Anderson. This is great when used to make a tomato sauce. Can use plum tomatoes and it freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I omitted the garlic just to avoid garlic breath tonight. :) This was just wonderful. I tossed 1/3 of the tomatoes into a simple salad with some EVOO and red wine vinegar. I'm going to try tossing them with some pasta and tuna for lunch tomorrow. Great recipe - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Perfect! Best ways to have tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Love it! I only did 2 cups, because I didn't read how many tomatoes I had. But I did put all the rest of ingredients in when mixing it. One night had it over pasta but the next turn it into chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States