Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I was skeptikal about making this considering I dont like cherry tomatoes or anything but roma tomatoes. Even my italian husband was skeptikal about it being a side dish (I never had tomatos as a side dish, only in a salad)...BUT, it was FANTASTIC. I got to use up a bunch of cherry tomatoes I plantes in the garden without feeling guilty. If you like dried tomatoes this is perfect...I also thought about layering them on a panini. I just pulled a bunch and plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We LOVED this the first time, then the second time I added some balsamic vinegar to the mixing bowl letting the tomatoes sit for a few minutes in the mixture. While the tomatoes were baking, I made a batch of orzo. When both were done, I mixed them together. Very delicious, but the next day it was even better when I served it cold as a "salad" side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was another experience for me of a great recipe being born out of necessity - in this case a need to use some grape tomatoes on the verge of being on their last legs! These are great as written but I couldn't resist adding a variety of fresh minced herbs from my garden - just a small amount. This was a fresh, different and welcome addition to our dinner plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
An easy way to get everything coated with the oil and s&p is to toss it all into a ziploc and shake. I just slice on the cutting board and then toss the tomatoes directly in the bag. This same recipe is great with Brussels sprouts as well. Half them (quarter the big ones) and roast until they're browned and tender. Best sprouts EVER, I've not failed yet at turning sprout haters on to this one successfully. Thyme is awesome on both tomatoes and sprouts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Used as a topping for pizza and (when I realized I had no tomatoes for our salad), threw a few of those in the salad as well. We thoroughly enjoyed. Did top with kosher salt and cracked pepper. UPDATE: Just had to pop in and let you know we are obsessed with these gems! I make them at least once a week, now. Thrown in pasta salad, tossed onto a sandwich, in homemade pizza. Simply lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are so good! I sprinkle them with kosher salt and cracked black pepper along with the olive oil and garlic. They're great all by themselves or tossed with angel hair pasta with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Dee-licious! No changes needed. This is a simple dish that adds so much flavor to a meal. Perfect for a weeknight meal when you want something tasty but don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
SO easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out beautifully. Definitely a recipe to save for later... it adds a fantastic burst of color to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
YUM! I added some fresh minced basil & used a mixture of red and yellow grape tomatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I cut the grape tomatoes in half but otherwise followed the recipe and they came out fantastic! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States