Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Super good and sweet. Used regular tomatoes, the ripest I could find, used garlic powder, sea salt and cracked pepper and a drizzle of evoo. Served on Turkey Burgers from this site and I believe these sweet, dark and roasted tomatoes made this burger even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I always just use diced tomatoes and usually add basil, oregano, etc. and that way we have it with our italian dinners. This is so simple, but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
So good! I used them on french bread pizza instead of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I am not a tomato fan but got a container of these in my Bountiful Baskets and this is the recipe I chose. I'm giving this 5 stars because I did like it. So for a non-tomato lover, it was good. My husband and kids liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great flavor. Nice side dish. Next time I will add it as a topping over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is delish! I have made this a few times now, both with and without garlic. I usually use diced large tomatoes, with the pulp removed (the liquid tends to burn very quickly). I usually add some dried basil and oregano to add some flavor. Adding a minced green chili also yielded interesting results. I bake for about 40 mins at 210 degrees C. Love this on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is my new craving! I love to put the warm tomatoes on a fresh slice of french bread with goat cheese. The warmth from the tomatoes melts the goat cheese just slightly and the result is heavan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Came out nicely! A great way to use a lot of tomatoes. Very easy side dish, too. However, tomatoes did not pop within a half hour; had to keep them in longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made these to use up some cherry tomatoes from the garden. My tomatoes were called Super Sweets and they were wonderful as is, but once roasted the sweet flavors became very concentrated and even more delicious. I made grilled top sirloin sandwiches with provolone cheese on ciabatta rolls and topped them off with these tomatoes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I was skeptikal about making this considering I dont like cherry tomatoes or anything but roma tomatoes. Even my italian husband was skeptikal about it being a side dish (I never had tomatos as a side dish, only in a salad)...BUT, it was FANTASTIC. I got to use up a bunch of cherry tomatoes I plantes in the garden without feeling guilty. If you like dried tomatoes this is perfect...I also thought about layering them on a panini. I just pulled a bunch and plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States