Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I think the baking time is off on these, it took more than 30 minutes to get the tomatoes to kind of squish down. The flavor was fantastic. I did add some fresh basil from my garden about 1/2 way through the baking, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
used vine tomatoes and cut in half. put cut side up. we really enjoyed it. does not need a lot of oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are awesome- I loved these! My family disagrees with me, but what do they know? I'll make this again. It would be awesome bruschetta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Super good and sweet. Used regular tomatoes, the ripest I could find, used garlic powder, sea salt and cracked pepper and a drizzle of evoo. Served on Turkey Burgers from this site and I believe these sweet, dark and roasted tomatoes made this burger even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I always just use diced tomatoes and usually add basil, oregano, etc. and that way we have it with our italian dinners. This is so simple, but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
So good! I used them on french bread pizza instead of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I am not a tomato fan but got a container of these in my Bountiful Baskets and this is the recipe I chose. I'm giving this 5 stars because I did like it. So for a non-tomato lover, it was good. My husband and kids liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great flavor. Nice side dish. Next time I will add it as a topping over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is delish! I have made this a few times now, both with and without garlic. I usually use diced large tomatoes, with the pulp removed (the liquid tends to burn very quickly). I usually add some dried basil and oregano to add some flavor. Adding a minced green chili also yielded interesting results. I bake for about 40 mins at 210 degrees C. Love this on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is my new craving! I love to put the warm tomatoes on a fresh slice of french bread with goat cheese. The warmth from the tomatoes melts the goat cheese just slightly and the result is heavan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States