Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I thought I had "invented" this one!lol My back was to the wall one time and in my desperation, I fixed my over-abundance of grape tomatoes exactly this way. My husband and I were delighted with the result and I felt so virtuous to have created such a healthy option for a pasta sauce. Thank you for putting this one out there for all to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Pretty good, but somehow not as tasty as I had thought it might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Absolutely delish! I use grapeseed oil because it can roast at a higher temperature than EVOO. (I use it for any roasted root vegetable as well.) Also, toss in a bit of dried basil. Can also easily roast on parchment paper instead of foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
For a twist, I tried something different. Instead of olive oil, I cooked some bacon and used the bacon drippings. OMG! Delicious. But, the original recipe is melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have been making a version of this recipe for years. It is a family favorite! I add cut up shallots and fresh thyme. The shallots are a delicious addition. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
OMG! A friend recommended this to me. I have a ton of Amish Paste tomatoes which I had shared with her. We cut them in half and cooked them long enough to be almost dry. Then we ran them thru a sieve which made a nice sauce. I had mine on pizza crust and she had hers on pasta! Delicious. I will be making a lot of this; I plan to freeze the sauce for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is so good! I added a little sugar after cooking for 20 min and cooked it for 10 more minutes. Served it with feta and basil spread on crackers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I'm on a pretty strict diet so finding this recipe was fantastic! I didn't use any oil at all, just some minced garlic with sea salt and pepper and it was really good. Will be using this recipe throughout my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. I used cherry tomatoes and sprinkled a bit of sugar to take down the acidity just a bit. Then served them with some snack sized Italian bruschetta toasts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hattieathome

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have been making this for years after seeing a recipe by Sunny Anderson. This is great when used to make a tomato sauce. Can use plum tomatoes and it freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States