Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
great easy recipe. Even used Roma tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I could seriously eat these everyday. I added about 3 times the garlic, but I tend to do that with everything! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Yum! Tried it tonight, Husband loved it too! Loved all the creative comments and different uses for this in the Reviews, TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very good and easy, great compliment to so many entrees. I used grape seed oil as suggested by another reviewer and had no smoking up of the oven. Also garnished with toasted pine nuts and basil because I had them on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I thought I had "invented" this one!lol My back was to the wall one time and in my desperation, I fixed my over-abundance of grape tomatoes exactly this way. My husband and I were delighted with the result and I felt so virtuous to have created such a healthy option for a pasta sauce. Thank you for putting this one out there for all to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Pretty good, but somehow not as tasty as I had thought it might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Absolutely delish! I use grapeseed oil because it can roast at a higher temperature than EVOO. (I use it for any roasted root vegetable as well.) Also, toss in a bit of dried basil. Can also easily roast on parchment paper instead of foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
For a twist, I tried something different. Instead of olive oil, I cooked some bacon and used the bacon drippings. OMG! Delicious. But, the original recipe is melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have been making a version of this recipe for years. It is a family favorite! I add cut up shallots and fresh thyme. The shallots are a delicious addition. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States