Roasted Tomato Salsa I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Really good salsa recipe & not difficult to make. Have made it twice now. My family likes it spicy so I always add a couple more peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I'm sorry that i give such a low rating but i really didn't like it , maybe i did something wrong but it is a really simple recipe . Plus it had a video too . So i wouldn't try that one again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenhall
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Maybe I didn't have good tomatoes, but this wasn't any good. We threw it out. I'll stick to my usual salsa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Awesome salsa! I usually don't like homemade salsa, but this is really really good. Husband and friends love this. Put 2 jalapeno peppers in it instead of just one. Gave it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, excpt added maybe half a (canned) chipotle pepper in adobo to give it some heat (instead of the jalepeno). Super Yummy, similar to the salsa at Pappasito's mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
So good. Cored and seeded tomatoes, cut onion smaller, and cored and seeded peppers before roasting to cut down on roasting time. Left 1-2 skins on the tomatoes. Tastes like restaurant salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Superb! This salsa is wonderful. I love the fresh flavor of the cilantro. Then ONLY thing I changed was; I used the zest of the lime to make it extra fresh...it gave the salsa alot depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alli0608

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherford College, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Pretty tasty! Of course we like it hot, so I used 2 jalapeno peppers and removed some but not all of the seeds. I also used 6 large garden fresh tomatoes because that's what we've got. Left out the cilantro (hubby doesn't like it). Mine took longer to char, about 25 minutes. I think I had the oven rack too far from the broiler. I used a blender to combine everything...not big on chunky salsa. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I love the smokey flavor that comes from cooking the tomatoes. I actually used a deep skillet on the stovetop and got great results without heating up the house with the broiler. My tomatoes were vine ripe from the backyard garden as were the jalapenos. I used a sweet onion instead, cleaned out the fridge, and it worked nicely. I could use a little more heat, but overall a great salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
As recommended, I roasted all of the ingredients beforehand. I left everything else the same and it turned out absolutely wonderful! This was a great way to mix up your regular salsa routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States