Roasted Tomatillo and Garlic Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wonderful salsa verde! Be warned that 2 jalapeno peppers still makes for a hot salsa. We like spicy food in our house and I would only use 1 jalapeno next time. I felt that by using 2 the hotness overpowered the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
wasn't as good as I'd hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Loved the spiciness to it. The flavor was excellent and I used the left over salsa to make a green enchilada casserole, which added to the flavor of the casserole immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I decreased the cilantro and didn't add the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This recipe is missing something (lime?). I also think that there is too much cilantro. I would try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I thought there was too much cilantro, and in the end, something was missing. It was usable, and my husband liked it however. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent salsa! I also didn't add any water or salt and pepper, just wasn't needed. I did make a double batch and it went quickly. Part of it was used to make my version of chicken verde... I saute onions & peppers in EVOO, place in a baking dish, top w/ skinless, boneless chicken breast halves, cover w/ a mixture of equal parts of this salsa and sour cream, then sprinkle w/ shredded Monterey Jack cheese and bake at 350F. for 40 min. I served this over steamed rice w/ chopped cilantro to garnish... got a great response from my dinner guests..thanks for a great recipe, SairajB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I also added lime juice and cut back on the cilantro (I don't really like it, but you can't leave it out or it doesn't taste authentic). I also found I didn't need to add any water. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent, but needed something so I added a splash of vinegar and some fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is simply the best salsa ever! I make this quite often as it is so easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States