Roasted Tomatillo and Garlic Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used 10 jalapenos and it is delicious and fiery hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I saw the tomatillos at the farmers market and knew I needed to find a recipe to have fun with. I only added 1 jalapeño because it was good sized and that was just the way we like it. I also added the juice of 1 lime and a pinch of cumin. It certainly was easy enough, and the family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
great base for salsa I use it to build on with other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Easy and we love to have this around the house frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very different dip for tortilla chips. A little be bitter. Haven't figured out how to fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I'm not sure if it's fair of me to rate this because I changed it a little, but I feel I must because I loved what I ended up with so much! Basically I followed the recipe but instead of the 3 jalepenos I used 1 jalepeno and one poblano pepper, and cored and seeded both of them, to create a mild salsa. When roasting I put the pan on the middle rack and did not preheat, because I thought that would help the tomatillos have time to soften before burning. When one of them split open is when I removed them. I also added about 1/8th cup of chopped red onion to the blender. WOW! I was blown away by the delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapey
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Loved the recipe. The only modification I made was adding a bit more jalapenos. I like my salsa spicy! I used this to add to a green chile I made. I want to make more to eat with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Yummy, but too hot for me. And only 3 cloves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
AMAZING!! This was my first time using tomatillios and I have been wanting to make a verde salsa for awhile now, so happy to have stumbled upon this recipe. It was a real crowd pleaser. I left almost all of the ribs and seeds in from the jalapenos to give it lots of spice. The roasted flavor from the garlic and jalapenos was phenomenal. Excellent recipe, thank you, I will DEFINITELY be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
awesome recipe, i added a serrano pepper to get a little extra heat. I replaced the water with the juice of 1 lime. it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States