Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
the flavors of the chard and feta really play off of each other. this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is so delicious! Made it exactly to the recipe, although I doubled the amount of chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wow!! This dish is so simple and so delicious. I had no idea crispy bits of chard could be so addictive. I left out the onion, so this was basically just lightly salted chard with some feta. It would be fabulous even without the feta. Really deightful way to prepare this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
First time cooking chard. Followed recipe as written and it was fabulous! Next time I will make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We really liked this! My first time cooking chard and it was easy. Only thing I would change is cutting WAY back on onion. I probably had too much onion to size of the bunch of chard I used and it was rather overpowering. I most definitely will make this again. Making for second time tonight and going to use goat cheese instead of feta (no feta in house) and also going to add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Wonderful and easy! We served it with blackened salmon and smashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arthurlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fantastic recipe, I added walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We got 2 giant leaves from a kids event at a local farm today. Not having the heart to toss them and wondering what they would taste like I deced to try this dish. 2 large leaves was enough of a side for a family of 4. My 7 and 9 yr old LOVED it. I was so excited they liked another green veggies. WIll be making this again for sure. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was great! It was my first time making chard. I followed the recipe exactly. I loved the crunchy edges. My husband ate 2 helpings and was picking it off the baking sheet to eat as he was putting it away. We'll make this again. I'm thinking it would be really good with goat cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My family loved this! Great recipe I will continue making until all of my chard is gone for the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darlington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States