Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by domichan
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Stunningly good! The crispy edges on the chard really make this dish. I added a chopped up red bell pepper to the bottom layer and the flavors blended together nicely. I also used fat-free feta. I had to keep myself from eating the entire pan! Edited to add: I tried this again tonight, using kale instead of chard and goat cheese crumbles instead of feta. Gonna have to give it 5 stars as well. Served it on top of a lemony pasta. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Yummy! Really mellows the swiss chard. We're eating it right from the pan. When adding your salt "to taste," don't forget that the feta is salty, too. Next time I might sprinkle some walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Definitely a yummy way to prepare Chard. I have never really enjoyed any type of chard but I liked this ok. I did make some changes. I added about 1-1 1/2 teaspoons of chopped garlic to the olive oil before coating. To go with this I pan fried some chicken with lemon juice, dried basil and a bit of mint. The dishes really complimented each other. My husband and I didn't finish all of it so the next night I made a simple white sauce and added the leftover chicken and chard to go over some noodles. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is so delicious! Made it exactly to the recipe, although I doubled the amount of chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
the flavors of the chard and feta really play off of each other. this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fantastic recipe, I added walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We really liked this! My first time cooking chard and it was easy. Only thing I would change is cutting WAY back on onion. I probably had too much onion to size of the bunch of chard I used and it was rather overpowering. I most definitely will make this again. Making for second time tonight and going to use goat cheese instead of feta (no feta in house) and also going to add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wow!! This dish is so simple and so delicious. I had no idea crispy bits of chard could be so addictive. I left out the onion, so this was basically just lightly salted chard with some feta. It would be fabulous even without the feta. Really deightful way to prepare this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We got 2 giant leaves from a kids event at a local farm today. Not having the heart to toss them and wondering what they would taste like I deced to try this dish. 2 large leaves was enough of a side for a family of 4. My 7 and 9 yr old LOVED it. I was so excited they liked another green veggies. WIll be making this again for sure. Followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
First time cooking chard. Followed recipe as written and it was fabulous! Next time I will make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States