Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
WoW!!! This was fantastic!! And quite easy too. I read the previous reviews and used less salt and Feta, also sprinkled pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth Critz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have made this several times but I use pine nuts and leave out the feta cheese. My picky eaters LOVE Swiss Chard now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I received Swiss Chard through our CSA today and, having never cooked it before, turned to allrecipes. This was delicious and easy, other than the basic washing and chopping. I used goat cheese instead of feta and rather than salt and pepper, sprinkled the cooked dish with balsamic vinegar. I will definitely cook this again and love that it is full of nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
A delicious way to use up Swiss chard! My whole family likes it - even my kids! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I got a bunch of Rainbow Chard in a delivery of vegetables and had no idea what to do with them. I found this recipe after a little search on Google and made it for a potluck. It turned out great! The recipe tasted delicious, though the instructions were a little bit unclear. Also, for the amount of Chard I used (3 large pieces) I only got enough for 3 people to have a small amount, so I would use 4 for side dish serving size and up to 6 or 8 if you wanted to make a fully meal out of this for 4+ people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My only change was to add garlic to onion and stems! It was a hit with all 3 boys in my house. Cook time was pretty accurate - I just upped it to 375 to speed things up a little on my pampered chef pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I think next time I'll add a few chopped pecans to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is really a great recipe! I have used gorgonzola and bleu cheese also as the topping and like them better than the feta. I have made this recipe many times using the abundance of chard from the garden. I've served it to friends and family who ooh and ahh over it and I often prepare it just for me for lunch when home alone. Always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was good, not great. My daughter, who usually loves swiss chard, didn't eat more than a bite due to the crunchy consistency. I thought the flavor was good with the roasting but the feta (i love feta) didn't compliment it as well as I thought it would. I will stick with Sauteed recipe with parmesan cheese, best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Super easy and tasty! I tossed both the stems and the leaves with a rosemary garlic oil and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States