Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Great way to use Swiss Chard from the CSA box! I took the advice of other reviewers and did not add any salt - the feta cheese was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious! Love the feta cheese and the texture of everything. Pretty presentation too. I agree with doubling the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
My husband says "Best Swiss Chard recipe EVER!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My husband and I are on a mission to eat more and a wider variety of veggies. Neither of us has ever had Swiss chard, but I know a lot of people like it. This is a very good recipe and I will definitely make it again. The only reason for the four stars is that it was not an instant, "Oh, I want more!" but that may just be because the flavor is new to us. We both liked it and are very happy that this was our first exposure to this vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! This is the first time I have ever made swiss chard, and it was a total hit with both my fiancé and I. You don't need to grease the baking sheet, as the olive oil used to coat the chard is more than enough to keep it from sticking. I didn't have any feta cheese on hand, so I grated some cheddar cheese over it instead, and it was totally amazing. Next time I'll have to try the feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wonderful recipe, made exactly as stated. This one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Amazing!! Our Farmers Market opened last weekend and this was the perfect recipe. We'll be eating this all summer long - it's great at room temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
First time trying Swiss Chard and loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Wow, this is great. Tastes like spinach pie without the FILO dough and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I just made this and it was excellent. I added a little balsalmic, garlic and pine nuts to the original recipe. Everyone loved it and it was a great way to use up all of the swiss chard in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States