Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
A delicious way to use up Swiss chard! My whole family likes it - even my kids! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I got a bunch of Rainbow Chard in a delivery of vegetables and had no idea what to do with them. I found this recipe after a little search on Google and made it for a potluck. It turned out great! The recipe tasted delicious, though the instructions were a little bit unclear. Also, for the amount of Chard I used (3 large pieces) I only got enough for 3 people to have a small amount, so I would use 4 for side dish serving size and up to 6 or 8 if you wanted to make a fully meal out of this for 4+ people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My only change was to add garlic to onion and stems! It was a hit with all 3 boys in my house. Cook time was pretty accurate - I just upped it to 375 to speed things up a little on my pampered chef pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I think next time I'll add a few chopped pecans to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is really a great recipe! I have used gorgonzola and bleu cheese also as the topping and like them better than the feta. I have made this recipe many times using the abundance of chard from the garden. I've served it to friends and family who ooh and ahh over it and I often prepare it just for me for lunch when home alone. Always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was good, not great. My daughter, who usually loves swiss chard, didn't eat more than a bite due to the crunchy consistency. I thought the flavor was good with the roasting but the feta (i love feta) didn't compliment it as well as I thought it would. I will stick with Sauteed recipe with parmesan cheese, best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Super easy and tasty! I tossed both the stems and the leaves with a rosemary garlic oil and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yum! Used 2 bunches of rainbow swiss chard. Did not have feta - used parmesan instead. Will make chard this way again. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I don't normally go to the trouble of reviewing anything (this is actually my first on allrecipes), but I really loved this. I grabbed the lemon, garlic & oregano feta, since it was on sale this week at my favorite store and otherwise followed the rest of the recipe verbatim. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My new favorite vegetable! Comments on the crunchiness made me want to try this recipe, because it seemed so strange. It's great! The recipe is wonderful just as it is. I like to add a couple of cloves of chopped garlic (makes the house smell even more wonderful) and a pinch of caraway seeds. I also add match-stick carrots if I have them. They add a little sweetness and lovely color. This is a fun dish to bring to a get-together, because most people won't know what it is. Even my veggie-fanatic friends said, "really?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States