Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Wow. This may be my new favorite vegetable. Read the comments and used some chopped shallots and garlic. Tossed a bit of balsamic on at the end. The family loved it. My husband was REALLY skeptical until he took a bite. My 11yo asked for second helpings and I had to tell her there was none left. Will keep this is my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! First time trying chard and love the flavor. I like the combination of softer stem with the crunchy leaves with the feta bonus. Trying to accommodate my vegetarian daughter and love it when we both like something:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Seriously the best new recipe I've made all year. I made it exactly as written and it was outstanding. I could have eaten the whole pan myself but I had to share it with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is my go-to Swiss Chard recipe. I absolutely love it! I serve it on top of quinoa, and it's the perfect side dish. I use lemon olive oil every now and then, and it's a nice variation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
First time making swiss chard & it turned out delicious. My kids loved it...I was shocked. It turned out crispy just like chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is now one of my go-to chard recipes. Love it! The only change I've made is decreasing the feta to about 2 oz. That seems to be plenty every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We had this as a side, wonderful recipe. We used a good Parmesan instead of Feta but otherwise cooked as directed. My husband cut up his BBQ chicken and mixed it up with a heap of chard. Be sure to use quality cheese and quality olive oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was amazingly good! I have a ton of chard in my garden, and have been seeking out recipes. I used the rainbow chard that I have, so it was not only delicious but beautiful as well! Have never roasted chard before, and was surprised how good it turned out. Even my husband, who hates chard served as a side dish, loved this. I will make this again for sure, and am inspired to experiment with other roasted chard dishes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My Rainbow Chard was almost too pretty to eat, but tried this anyway. Followed recipe exactly & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Thank you for the great recipe, we loved it. The slightly caramelized onions gave it a touch of sweet with the salty feta. Next time I'll try the addition of garlic and nuts just for fun. I will also try it as a way to use up our two rows of kale - what was I thinking, two plants would have been enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States