Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was surprisingly good. Like some others, I substituted parmesan for the feta just because that's what I had on hand. The stems were a bit "earthy" (even after a thorough washing), but the leaves were magnificent :) Beats the kale chip recipe hands-down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Overall, this is a really good basic recipe. I will definitely be cooking it again but with a couple of tweaks. I only had a tiny bit of feta cheese on hand so I will try it again with the correct amount. I would also like to try it with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Crazy good. We added mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Oh my goodness, I actually DREAMED about this last night after I ate it (and woke up wishing I had some leftover!) This was so, so good and easy. I had less chard than the recipe called for, so I adjusted the ingredients accordingly. I used some green onions from my mom's garden, plus I added some green garlic that I also got in my CSA box with the chard. I didn't really pay attention to how long I cooked the stems, but I popped in the leaves after cooking them for a while and they were perfect after 15 minutes (but I had way less chard than called for.) Roasting the feta really brings out the flavor and complements the taste of the chard to perfection. I'm already hoping for more chard in my CSA box, but will go buy it at the store if I don't get any. Already craving it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wow. Swiss chard is d-i-r-t-y! I cleaned it up and ran it through a salad spinner several times. The drier, the better if I'm going to roast (and not steam) them. I mixed it in a zip lock bag instead of dirtying up a bowl. I used fat free feta. It could have used a little more time in the oven. But tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was my first time eating swiss chard and this recipe is delicious. I followed some other reviewer's advice and added garlic and substituted goat cheese for the feta. Wonderful. Even my husband went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Fantastic! I usually saute chard, but this was tastier and lighter. I added fresh herbs and tomatoes, and served it over pasta for a complete meal. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe is amazing. This is only the second time I have made chard and it is now my favorite vegetable thanks to this tasty treat! The flavor from roasting was great and the tang of feta was the perfect match. I did omit the onions because we don't like them and threw in some garlic with the leafy parts instead. Also I was trying to cut back on calories so I used only about half the olive oil called for. I had a few leaves sticking to the pan in the end, but it was not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Fantastic dish! My husband was dubious and announced he wouldn't be having the chard dish. He then ate half the pan! I used the leftover to make a quiche the next day and it was wonderful. (quiche with 2 eggs and 2/3 of a small 35% cream container)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was truly outstanding! It never occurred to me to roast a leafy green vegetable like chard. What a delicious surprise! I followed the recipe except for using a sweet (not yellow) onion. Given the 30-35 minute cooking time, I don't think it really made a difference. The feta worked very well, although I think the chard would be almost as good without it. Will be making this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States