Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Wow, this is the first time I had Swiss chard, and it is one of my new favorites! I did not follow the recipe exactly and I just eyeballed the proportions. I used half an onion, which was just right, but next time I will use less salt and oil--as the greens wilted down, there was too much salt and oil for my taste. I added pine nuts and garlic, which were great, and substituted the cheeses I had on hand: mozzarella and brie. I will skip the cheese next time unless I have feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was a really neat way to eat chard. The crispy texture was pleasing and the salty cheese complimented it well. I used a fistful of chard and it covered my medium baking sheet (I used one with sides). Made probably 4 servings. I was cooking just for myself and ate half of it. The leftovers did not microwave well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
They're right, this is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Tastes like fine restaurant fare! I love it. Could use red onion and add bacon crumbs for a spinach salad flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was surprisingly good. Like some others, I substituted parmesan for the feta just because that's what I had on hand. The stems were a bit "earthy" (even after a thorough washing), but the leaves were magnificent :) Beats the kale chip recipe hands-down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Overall, this is a really good basic recipe. I will definitely be cooking it again but with a couple of tweaks. I only had a tiny bit of feta cheese on hand so I will try it again with the correct amount. I would also like to try it with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Crazy good. We added mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Oh my goodness, I actually DREAMED about this last night after I ate it (and woke up wishing I had some leftover!) This was so, so good and easy. I had less chard than the recipe called for, so I adjusted the ingredients accordingly. I used some green onions from my mom's garden, plus I added some green garlic that I also got in my CSA box with the chard. I didn't really pay attention to how long I cooked the stems, but I popped in the leaves after cooking them for a while and they were perfect after 15 minutes (but I had way less chard than called for.) Roasting the feta really brings out the flavor and complements the taste of the chard to perfection. I'm already hoping for more chard in my CSA box, but will go buy it at the store if I don't get any. Already craving it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wow. Swiss chard is d-i-r-t-y! I cleaned it up and ran it through a salad spinner several times. The drier, the better if I'm going to roast (and not steam) them. I mixed it in a zip lock bag instead of dirtying up a bowl. I used fat free feta. It could have used a little more time in the oven. But tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was my first time eating swiss chard and this recipe is delicious. I followed some other reviewer's advice and added garlic and substituted goat cheese for the feta. Wonderful. Even my husband went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States