Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So good. Forgot the feta and it was still delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
this was surprisingly, amazingly wonderful! probably used too much olive oil, but the feta was half fat, so that makes up for it, right?? A++ will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious!! I had already discarded the stems before finding this recipe but cooking the leaves for about 15 minutes was perfect! Also used feta AND parmesan. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I personally give this 5 stars but the rest of my family was not impressed so I am giving it 4. My husband and 7 year old kindly finished their servings to please me, my 5 year old (not much of a cooked vegetable eater) tasted it but did not want to eat it. I ate 3/4 of the pan myself and loved it. In defense of the recipe, I over salted it quite a bit. I will try this again with very little salt and leave the shaker for individuals to use. I did add parmesan with the feta and then pine nuts in the last 5 minutes. My 7 year old liked it with a little lemon juice (I did not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I can't stop eating this. Perfect as written, but will try a bit less oil next time, just because I always cut down fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
YUMMMMMMMMMM! I got a bunch of chard from my CSA, and never having it before, I was at a loss as to what to do with it. Throwing it in a soup seemed lazy, cooking it with vinegar and bacon like many recipes call for just isn't my style, and I really wanted to let the chard shine for itself for my first encounter. This recipe was perfect! I used 2 small sweet onions, and a bit of freshly grated parmesan to supplement the feta, as I didn't quite have enough to make the recipe as written. I WISH I would have used less oil. This was way too greasy for me, but I will simply reduce the oil next time and I know it will still be delicious. My husband and I just gobbled this all up and I know I will enthusiastically purchase chard in the future to make this recipe as a side dish for future entrees. Joining a CSA has been the best decision I have ever made. I'm a chard fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe. Everyone loved it!Just added a few halved cherry tomatoes during the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MindyB
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Absolutely the BEST Swiss Chard recipe ever!! Only change was that I used 1 tbsp olive oil with the leaves instead of 2 tbsp. It's plenty and if you toss the leaves with your hands, it spreads nicely over all the leaves. Sometimes I even eat the whole thing as a main course, on my own, when no one else is around. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
WOW ... This is the first year I grew my own Swiss Chard and was looking for something different from what we had when I was a kid. I followed the recipe to a tee the first time and the second time added garlic. Just wonderful and I used the left over Chard in a ad-hock oriental soup ... AWSUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States