Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
YUMMMMMMMMMM! I got a bunch of chard from my CSA, and never having it before, I was at a loss as to what to do with it. Throwing it in a soup seemed lazy, cooking it with vinegar and bacon like many recipes call for just isn't my style, and I really wanted to let the chard shine for itself for my first encounter. This recipe was perfect! I used 2 small sweet onions, and a bit of freshly grated parmesan to supplement the feta, as I didn't quite have enough to make the recipe as written. I WISH I would have used less oil. This was way too greasy for me, but I will simply reduce the oil next time and I know it will still be delicious. My husband and I just gobbled this all up and I know I will enthusiastically purchase chard in the future to make this recipe as a side dish for future entrees. Joining a CSA has been the best decision I have ever made. I'm a chard fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe. Everyone loved it!Just added a few halved cherry tomatoes during the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MindyB
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Absolutely the BEST Swiss Chard recipe ever!! Only change was that I used 1 tbsp olive oil with the leaves instead of 2 tbsp. It's plenty and if you toss the leaves with your hands, it spreads nicely over all the leaves. Sometimes I even eat the whole thing as a main course, on my own, when no one else is around. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
WOW ... This is the first year I grew my own Swiss Chard and was looking for something different from what we had when I was a kid. I followed the recipe to a tee the first time and the second time added garlic. Just wonderful and I used the left over Chard in a ad-hock oriental soup ... AWSUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Wow, this is the first time I had Swiss chard, and it is one of my new favorites! I did not follow the recipe exactly and I just eyeballed the proportions. I used half an onion, which was just right, but next time I will use less salt and oil--as the greens wilted down, there was too much salt and oil for my taste. I added pine nuts and garlic, which were great, and substituted the cheeses I had on hand: mozzarella and brie. I will skip the cheese next time unless I have feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was a really neat way to eat chard. The crispy texture was pleasing and the salty cheese complimented it well. I used a fistful of chard and it covered my medium baking sheet (I used one with sides). Made probably 4 servings. I was cooking just for myself and ate half of it. The leftovers did not microwave well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
They're right, this is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Tastes like fine restaurant fare! I love it. Could use red onion and add bacon crumbs for a spinach salad flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was surprisingly good. Like some others, I substituted parmesan for the feta just because that's what I had on hand. The stems were a bit "earthy" (even after a thorough washing), but the leaves were magnificent :) Beats the kale chip recipe hands-down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States