Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I just made this and it was excellent. I added a little balsalmic, garlic and pine nuts to the original recipe. Everyone loved it and it was a great way to use up all of the swiss chard in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I tried it and still not a big fan of swiss chard. It was better than any of the other recipes I tried but just don't like the chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerniceV.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've never had Swiss Chard before, so decided to try this. What a nice surprise! I substituted parmesan for feta because of my boys preference, added a splash of balsamic vinegar, and cut the olive oil in half. My 16 yr old son really like the leaves, but not the stems, and my 10 yr old son said "yeah, its okay". I loved it! Just waiting for my husband to try when he gets home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RouxZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Delicious! Squeezed a little bit of lemon juice on it which complimented it nicely. Would hold off on adding salt next time, though. I think the feta gives it enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Just excellent! I am new to chard, but loved this. Added a bit of balsamic to the last roast of the leaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Wow, so delicious! My garden has been producing lots of swiss chard, and it has been ornamental thus far, since my husband doesn't like the flavor... or so we thought! The top layer of chard got crispy, almost like a kale chip, and the bottom cooked perfectly. Can't believe how roasting the chard changes it flavor (from my usual cook in bacon and onions on the stove flavor.) I love this recipe, also devine when you throw in a couple cloves of crushed garlic. I can't wait to try some red bell pepper or walnuts in this as other reviewers suggested. Also, I made the mistake of oversalting the first time- feta alone is enough salt for us! Drooling still, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I use sweet onions instead of yellow and it is so good my none vegetable eating husband even said I could make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was our first experience with Swiss Chard and we are now addicted thanks to this recipe! It is so awesome and everyone we have introduced to it has loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Excellent side dish. We especially loved the crispy chard leaves and tang of the feta. I'm never a fan of 'salt and pepper to taste' as you can really screw up a recipe by adding too little or too much. I added a healthy pinch for each step, and the it turned out perfectly for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Enjoyed this with the addition of some garlic. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States