Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is the first time I've cooked chard. I got it in a local produce box from a grocery store and wanted to use it but didn't know how. I definitely could have eaten the entire pan myself. I had to make some extra veggies to ensure there was enough food for the rest of the family. Wow. Can't wait for the kids to try it. The combo of crispy and salty is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Nice recipe, but I felt it needed more flavor, so I added some lemon juice, garlic powder, and tarragon to the finished product and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent flavor. Top it with a fried egg or two for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onesmartcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I added a small handful of chopped walnuts on top (per someone else's suggestion) after it was cooked and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good! Next time I make it, I might try another cheese...or at least less of the feta. The onions (and I used a really big red one) were sweet and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Awesome! Swiss chard really shrinks down once roasted. Added 2 cloves of minced garlic, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So awesome! Doubled the recipe. Added toasted pine nuts. I grew chard in my first ever garden. So happy I found this. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindafast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Buffalo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Absolutely awesome. I didn't season the onions and stems, and I added a lot of minced garlic to them. I seasoned the chard leaves with a little garlic salt and pepper only. I only used half the feta cheese but could have used more. I love the little crisp to the leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmagrogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome exactly as written! I was dubious after getting chard in our CSA, but loved this recipe. The textures and flavors went perfectly together. We enjoyed this with grilled pork chops, applesauce and a nice pinot noir - wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe was excellent! Like others I was looking for a way to use my rainbow swiss chard from my CSA box. There were so many flavors for such simple ingredients! Next time I'll use more chard so the pieces on the edge don't dry out as much. I may also try using red peppers or carrots on the bottom later as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States