Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachel Armont
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I modified the feta by adding some cream cheese, minced garlic, chives, olive oil, minced sweet onion, and fresh ground black pepper and mixing it all up. I used less olive oil for the chard as well, probably about 1/2 of what the recipe called for. It turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Armont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wow, this is beyond amazing! So simple, but so good. I left out the onions so it would be more palatable to my kids (didn't work) and the flavor was fine. Do be very careful adding salt though--mine got a bit too salty with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Wasn't as good as I'd hoped...maybe I should give it another shot? Such a good concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic! Follow the directions exactly, as it really does take 15-20 minutes for the feta to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Never had heard of Swiss chard before looking at healthy eating. We have this often with seafood and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is the first time I've cooked chard. I got it in a local produce box from a grocery store and wanted to use it but didn't know how. I definitely could have eaten the entire pan myself. I had to make some extra veggies to ensure there was enough food for the rest of the family. Wow. Can't wait for the kids to try it. The combo of crispy and salty is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Nice recipe, but I felt it needed more flavor, so I added some lemon juice, garlic powder, and tarragon to the finished product and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent flavor. Top it with a fried egg or two for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onesmartcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I added a small handful of chopped walnuts on top (per someone else's suggestion) after it was cooked and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good! Next time I make it, I might try another cheese...or at least less of the feta. The onions (and I used a really big red one) were sweet and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States