Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I really love this! I tried the Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese which is also very good...so I wanted to try roasting the Swiss Chard. Very good! The only thing I did different was that I added Chick Peas. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Scrumptious! Fresh chard out of the garden, only change I made was of necessity, had no feta so I used an herbed goat cheese and it was incredible. Total keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimCancook
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Wasn't sure if I was going to like this and wound up LOVING it. Actually liked this better than baked kale chips. My husband and I fought over the crispier pieces. Included a picture but it really doesn't do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
First time I've ever made Swiss chard. I wouldn't change a thing. Couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is the best swiss chard recipe I have ever had--so delicious, healthy and EASY! The leaves have an almost kale chip like texture, while the stems have a delightful sweet chewiness. I used a sweet, farmer's market onion and it was awesome! My dinner guest also said that he had never liked chard before this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily crawford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was terrific!!! I've made it three times now, with my only change being the addition of a chopped sweet yellow pepper to the bottom layer. Got the chard in our bountiful basket- so glad I tried cooking it this way. Now I go out of my way to buy chard at the supermarket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was really good but my husband didn't like the bitterness (he doesn't like Brussel sprouts or kale either). I devoured 2 big servings of it, skipping the pork chop I grilled in favor of the chard. I used grated Parmesan because I don't care for feta and it was excellent. Next time I'd use half the oil and less salt (a splash of basaltic vinegar would be nice too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Barnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Armont
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I modified the feta by adding some cream cheese, minced garlic, chives, olive oil, minced sweet onion, and fresh ground black pepper and mixing it all up. I used less olive oil for the chard as well, probably about 1/2 of what the recipe called for. It turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Armont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wow, this is beyond amazing! So simple, but so good. I left out the onions so it would be more palatable to my kids (didn't work) and the flavor was fine. Do be very careful adding salt though--mine got a bit too salty with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Wasn't as good as I'd hoped...maybe I should give it another shot? Such a good concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States