Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love the swiss chard roasted! This was a very good recipe. I followed a couple of other suggestions and just eyeballed the oil and only salted the stems. Next time I will half the feta, it overpowered everything. That may have been because of the number of stems in my "bunch" I had 5 or 6 stems. Will definately make again and try with goat cheese, kale too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Really great way to cook chard! Slightly nutty tasting, and the onions and feta really give it a great flavor. I have cooked this recipe twice now, once plain on it's own as a side dish with stuffed pork chops and sweet potatoes, and again this morning, layered on buttered toast with a couple of over easy fried eggs on top. Delicious! Even the hubs, who is skeptical about cooked greens, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I had an overabundance of Swiss Chard from my farm share and this was the only recipe I could find to use it up. Good, but not something I want to eat every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
A Winner! sweet Onions and salty feta, roasted chard..LESS is MORE in color and flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
very nice. a little goes a long way. do not overcook but let leaves stay 3-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So good. Forgot the feta and it was still delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
this was surprisingly, amazingly wonderful! probably used too much olive oil, but the feta was half fat, so that makes up for it, right?? A++ will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious!! I had already discarded the stems before finding this recipe but cooking the leaves for about 15 minutes was perfect! Also used feta AND parmesan. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I personally give this 5 stars but the rest of my family was not impressed so I am giving it 4. My husband and 7 year old kindly finished their servings to please me, my 5 year old (not much of a cooked vegetable eater) tasted it but did not want to eat it. I ate 3/4 of the pan myself and loved it. In defense of the recipe, I over salted it quite a bit. I will try this again with very little salt and leave the shaker for individuals to use. I did add parmesan with the feta and then pine nuts in the last 5 minutes. My 7 year old liked it with a little lemon juice (I did not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I can't stop eating this. Perfect as written, but will try a bit less oil next time, just because I always cut down fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States