Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was terrific!!! I've made it three times now, with my only change being the addition of a chopped sweet yellow pepper to the bottom layer. Got the chard in our bountiful basket- so glad I tried cooking it this way. Now I go out of my way to buy chard at the supermarket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was really good but my husband didn't like the bitterness (he doesn't like Brussel sprouts or kale either). I devoured 2 big servings of it, skipping the pork chop I grilled in favor of the chard. I used grated Parmesan because I don't care for feta and it was excellent. Next time I'd use half the oil and less salt (a splash of basaltic vinegar would be nice too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Barnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Armont
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I modified the feta by adding some cream cheese, minced garlic, chives, olive oil, minced sweet onion, and fresh ground black pepper and mixing it all up. I used less olive oil for the chard as well, probably about 1/2 of what the recipe called for. It turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Armont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wow, this is beyond amazing! So simple, but so good. I left out the onions so it would be more palatable to my kids (didn't work) and the flavor was fine. Do be very careful adding salt though--mine got a bit too salty with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Wasn't as good as I'd hoped...maybe I should give it another shot? Such a good concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic! Follow the directions exactly, as it really does take 15-20 minutes for the feta to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Never had heard of Swiss chard before looking at healthy eating. We have this often with seafood and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is the first time I've cooked chard. I got it in a local produce box from a grocery store and wanted to use it but didn't know how. I definitely could have eaten the entire pan myself. I had to make some extra veggies to ensure there was enough food for the rest of the family. Wow. Can't wait for the kids to try it. The combo of crispy and salty is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Nice recipe, but I felt it needed more flavor, so I added some lemon juice, garlic powder, and tarragon to the finished product and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent flavor. Top it with a fried egg or two for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onesmartcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States