Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Absolutely awesome. I didn't season the onions and stems, and I added a lot of minced garlic to them. I seasoned the chard leaves with a little garlic salt and pepper only. I only used half the feta cheese but could have used more. I love the little crisp to the leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmagrogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome exactly as written! I was dubious after getting chard in our CSA, but loved this recipe. The textures and flavors went perfectly together. We enjoyed this with grilled pork chops, applesauce and a nice pinot noir - wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe was excellent! Like others I was looking for a way to use my rainbow swiss chard from my CSA box. There were so many flavors for such simple ingredients! Next time I'll use more chard so the pieces on the edge don't dry out as much. I may also try using red peppers or carrots on the bottom later as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was good. I made exactly as is for the first part but noticed that 1 bunch of rainbow chard wasn't sufficient. I added another bunch of swiss chard for the second half of baking and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Added red bell, pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Wow. I've never had Swiss chard before so I wasn't sure how I would like this. I used 4 leaves and a large Visalia onion and cut down the olive oil to one tbsp. I tossed it with pasta and it was amazing. Just enough for two and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Ever since I discovered this recipe, I crave it year round. I've mixed kale with it and used Parmesan when I didn't have Feta. This is an all-around good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious!!! I didn't use onions and stems. Also I used gruyere cheese. Loved the flavor from roasting very different than sauté.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
absolutely loved this recipe. I had ever cooked chard but have read about its nutritious value. I made it just as the recipe stated but I believe I put too much feta cheese on top, therefore, I didn't need much salt in the dish because of the saltiness of the feta. I tasted the raw chard and was a little concerned about its bitterness, but cooked combined with the other ingredients makes this dish one I'd serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was so wonderful! After the first couple times trying it, I found that half an onion works just as well. I enjoyed this very much and have enjoyed serving it to people as well as eating it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States