Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Vegetables With Thyme and Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent. I used rosemary and put on some other herbs, like a little turmeric and paprika. I also added mushrooms half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Oh YUM!!! This was fabulous! Saw it earlier this evening, while buzzing, had everything I needed, thought it sounded yummy and it was! Can't wait to have own herb garden again! Just used the Thyme I had purchased for tomorrow, but this just sounded (and was) burp....SO worth it. Absolutely NO changes I could possibly want to make! Thank you SO much Don, for taking the time to share! Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My husband looked at me and said "what did you do to the vegetables because they are awesome". Nuff said, these were delicious and simple. Yummy, wish I'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Recipe Group: Made this for our Turkey Day feast, and so glad I did! This is delicious! I used my convection oven, which lessened the cooking time a bit even at 350. When I added the thyme and maple syrup I drizzled just a wee bit more olive oil, I really didn't want the veggies sticking to the pan. I peeled my sweet potato but just scrubbed the carrots and parsnips (used two small of each, so about equal to the sweet potato). This is a great and simple flavor combo that would be enjoyed by anyone. Thanks Don for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yum! I love roasted vegetables, and I usually don't add anything besides EVOO, salt and pepper. But these were delicious, and I followed the recipe exactly. One bite led to another, and then another! I've never had parsnips either, and the only reason I bought them was for this recipe. I'm happy to say that I will buy them again, thanks to Don! These vegetables were a welcome change from the marshmallow-topped sweet potatoes that usually grace the Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Recipe Group Selection for 11/22/2014 - What a great selection! This was a huge hit in our house. I just wished I had made more. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This dish was not only easy to make but tasted fabulous! In that I was not using fresh thyme I simply sprinkled with dry using my judgment. I love the hint of sweetness the maple syrup gives which is just enough. Ideal subtle combination of savory and sweet while still being able to taste the wholesome goodness of the vegetables. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*). Another winning recipe by Don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is the AR Buzz Recipe Group selection for November 22, 2014. I decided that I wanted to make a trial run on this recipe before Thanksgiving. I didn't have fresh thyme so I used dried. I baked for about 35 minutes and sprinkled with freshly ground sea salt and pepper. Will definitely be making again for Thanksgiving and other meals as well. Thank you, Don for sharing your healthy, easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have fresh thyme on hand, so I sprinkled dried thyme on it and it was still great! Also, I increased the carrot and parsnip to sweet potato ratio, as I had more of them on hand, any ratio would work - whatever your personal preferences are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yummy recipe. Since I am the only one who like sweet potato I used only 1 sweet potato then sub with thin skinned white. Used my small roasting pan and cooked on the BBQ set on low. Worked great. Thanks Don.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States