Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Vegetables With Thyme and Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Easy, tasty, and good for you! What more could I ask of a recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yummy. I used just 3 sweet potatos. I will definitely try it with all the veggies! 2 tbl maple syrup was plenty to make it sweet you can definitely get away with half that. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I'm not sure I've ever had fresh thyme paired with sweet potatoes before. It's a very good combo! We really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this for a thanksgiving side. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this recipe recently and had everything but the parsnips. Not even sure I have seen them in a grocery store here before. So, I doubled the carrots. I accidentally added the maple syrup at the beginning. As a result, I couldn't get mine crispy at all which I think they were somewhat supposed to be. All was not lost, I turned this into a fabulous soup in the vitamix with some sautéed onions and garlic, some broth, seasonings, the roasted sweetened vegetables and a piece of apple. Made for a tasty lunch. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Tried and true! This is definitely a keeper. Didn't have any parsnips but used carrots, sweet potatoes and whole fennel. Delicious! No maple syrup in house so I used wildflower honey with a very aromatic scent and flavour. It mixed very well with the thyme. UPDATE: Finally got to try this exactly as written. Just delicious. The maple syrup in this comes out with almost a smokey flavour. The fresh thyme also adds a herbal flavour that mixes well with the maple syrup and the sweetness of the sweet potatoes. Thanks a million. Don.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yummy recipe. Since I am the only one who like sweet potato I used only 1 sweet potato then sub with thin skinned white. Used my small roasting pan and cooked on the BBQ set on low. Worked great. Thanks Don.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have fresh thyme on hand, so I sprinkled dried thyme on it and it was still great! Also, I increased the carrot and parsnip to sweet potato ratio, as I had more of them on hand, any ratio would work - whatever your personal preferences are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is the AR Buzz Recipe Group selection for November 22, 2014. I decided that I wanted to make a trial run on this recipe before Thanksgiving. I didn't have fresh thyme so I used dried. I baked for about 35 minutes and sprinkled with freshly ground sea salt and pepper. Will definitely be making again for Thanksgiving and other meals as well. Thank you, Don for sharing your healthy, easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This dish was not only easy to make but tasted fabulous! In that I was not using fresh thyme I simply sprinkled with dry using my judgment. I love the hint of sweetness the maple syrup gives which is just enough. Ideal subtle combination of savory and sweet while still being able to taste the wholesome goodness of the vegetables. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*). Another winning recipe by Don!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States