Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Vegetables With Thyme and Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Take a while do be done, but is do easy and delicious. Very worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinhapaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
awesome simple recipe. we had never eaten parsnips ( I thought they were albino carrots.) also, I'm not a big fan of maple syrup. we happened to have some the wife had bought up north. I doubled the recipe to have left-overs, dang it...I should have tripled it. no left-overs. seriously thinking of planting parsnips here. thanks for a great dinner with a favorite new (to us) vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Loved this side dish but it could be a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious! I substituted honey for the maple syrup, and added a dash of white balsamic vinegar. Placed a bed of this recipe on the plate, topped with a perfectly cooked NY Strip steak. Served with fresh baked bread, and olive oil infused with fresh herbs for dipping bread. Started things off with a spinach & fruit salad. Made for a very romantic Valentines Day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onejedi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was a great flavor combination! I didn't have fresh thyme so I used dried and added it to the veggies along with the salt and pepper. For the baking, I baked covered at 350 for about 25 mins then uncovered and drizzled the maple syrup and baked another 20 minutes or so till soft and the outside had caramelized. It was soo good. A really flavorful twist on classic veggies. Will definitely be making again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent. I used rosemary and put on some other herbs, like a little turmeric and paprika. I also added mushrooms half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Oh YUM!!! This was fabulous! Saw it earlier this evening, while buzzing, had everything I needed, thought it sounded yummy and it was! Can't wait to have own herb garden again! Just used the Thyme I had purchased for tomorrow, but this just sounded (and was) burp....SO worth it. Absolutely NO changes I could possibly want to make! Thank you SO much Don, for taking the time to share! Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My husband looked at me and said "what did you do to the vegetables because they are awesome". Nuff said, these were delicious and simple. Yummy, wish I'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Recipe Group: Made this for our Turkey Day feast, and so glad I did! This is delicious! I used my convection oven, which lessened the cooking time a bit even at 350. When I added the thyme and maple syrup I drizzled just a wee bit more olive oil, I really didn't want the veggies sticking to the pan. I peeled my sweet potato but just scrubbed the carrots and parsnips (used two small of each, so about equal to the sweet potato). This is a great and simple flavor combo that would be enjoyed by anyone. Thanks Don for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yum! I love roasted vegetables, and I usually don't add anything besides EVOO, salt and pepper. But these were delicious, and I followed the recipe exactly. One bite led to another, and then another! I've never had parsnips either, and the only reason I bought them was for this recipe. I'm happy to say that I will buy them again, thanks to Don! These vegetables were a welcome change from the marshmallow-topped sweet potatoes that usually grace the Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States