Roasted Sweet Potato and Rocket Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was phenomenal. And to give it some variance in texture, I thinly sliced raw cauliflower and tossed it in with the salad. (Plus, I don't like peppers!) I lived this recipe. Amazing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hany
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yessss! I loved it. I added a bit sugar for a taste . One of my faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This really was a delicious recipe and the flavors work so well together. At first I was just eating the sweet potatoes by themselves and didn't want to dip them in the sauce but once I did I realize that they are made for each other! I honestly didn't change a thing about this recipe and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My husband said this was his favorite salad ever! Arugula is essential, it tasted much better than with mixed greens. Also, I thought the dressing was great, even after omitting the roasted, peeled red peppers and walnut oil. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really tasty but heavy -- would like a lighter, lo-cal version of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
A delicious and delicate blend of flavors, and an attractive, colorful dish. I'm sure I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Delicious although it seems like the dijon might be clashing with the potatoes a bit. I am going to keep all the other ingredients and try something different in place of the dijon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I used about 3 more cloves of garlic and didn't have walnut oil. I used 1/4 cup of vinegar as well. My husband loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The dressing is very delish but I had to add a little of seasoned rice vinegar to make it more tangy... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States