Roasted Sweet Potato Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is a bit time consuming but WELL worth the effort. A perfectly hearty soup for the winter. Don't let "vegan" scare you from this. I have made it multiple times and all I think is YUMMMMM. It also holds up very well for several days and trully only gets better. I have served it at dinner parties and I get nothing but compliments and people begging me for the recipe. SUPER AWESOME!!!!! The only changes I make is I add more sweet potatoes and corn. I like it super chunky. I love to serve it with a roasted beet salad. It is a perfect partner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Added fat free cream cheese (1/2 block) and a little maple syrup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought this was a bit bland. My husband really liked it but I just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Wow! Totally loved this! I added about 1/2 C cream at the end of cooking. I know some people didn't think there was enough liquid but I like the thickness of this chowder. I think it's perfect for a hearty warming chowder on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really tasty recipe, thanks for sharing:) The only thing I added was some evaporated milk at the end because I wanted it to be a bit creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wow - this soup is going to be a regular addition. Followed the recipe exactly (except for adding a little bacon salt). The sweet potatoes are key to this dish. Perfect for fall/winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Really great flavor! I followed the recipe but adjusted it to our taste by: I used 1- 1/2 sweet potatoes, roasted; added about a 1/2 can of drained corn at the end (I wanted a bit more);I also boiled a small, white potato along with the other 1/2 of the sweet potato then pureed it in the blender with a bit of chicken stock for a thickener. We wanted a thick soup tonight. I didn't have veg. stock, so used a carton of chicken stock... Really yummy!! We'll all enjoy this recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is an awesome recipe - so yummy. I used a hand pureer just before serving was the only change I made - oh and used yams as the store was out of sweet potatoes. Tracey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
We enjoyed this, and it didn't take as long as the stated prep time; it was actually fairly easy. I made a few changes: olive oil, yellow onion, no white potato or celery. I think the potato is meant to thicken the broth, because mine was fairly thin, so I simmered it with the lid off, then threw in about 1/4 of the roasted sweet potato and blended it. Great flavor and a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States