Roasted Sweet Potato Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was just okay. It was a little thin and didn't look creamy like the picture. I had to add a little half and half and shredded cheddar. Kids wouldn't eat it and the hubby thought it was a little too sweet for his taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I added red peppers took out onions because hubby doesn't like them then I cooked chicken and cut up in it it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Honestly one of the best soups I've ever made. Everyone loves it regardless of their dietary restrictions/preferences. I added carrots and sub coconut oil for corn and siracha for tomato paste.Just made another pot today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Mine didn't come out nearly as pretty as the picture, but it was tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I like the sweetness of this dish but found it lacking in liquid. I must admit though that I didn't purée the corn with the cup of water so I may be short of a cup of liquid there but I think it still needs more liquid than one more cup. Perhaps next time I will add in a can of creamed corn and maybe even evaporated milk to make it more chowder-like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I took the advice of Jen and added 1/2 and 1/2 (not exactly sure how much--maybe 1/4 cup), I also puréed, roughly 1/2 of the soup to thicken it. Added some curry, crushed red pepper, cayenne pepper, and chili powder for some heat. It's delicious. I will serve it with an arugula salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I posted earlier... Accidentally sent it. In addition to the extra broth, potato, garlic and onion I used creamed corn for 1/2 of the corn. I also added red pepper flakes and creole seasoning (this can double as your salt in the recipe too) to the sweet potatoes before roasting as well as to the broth. And I added diced tomatoes. Delish'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I loved it. Hubby loved it and he is a meat eater. Hardy potato soup. Tasted creamy with out the cream. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellea Southern David

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I mis-read the instructions and added the roasted sweet potatoes too early... and it still was excellent. I think I had 4 bowls the first day. Nice, lightly sweet and savory flavor. I tried adding Cholula to my second bowl (I like some zip) and it didn't work. On my 3rd bowl I added tobasco. That really added a nice zing too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States