Roasted Sweet Potato Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
can't wait to make this. It looks delicious and mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LilMama84
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is delicious! I boiled the sweet and regular potato together in the vegetable broth and mixed in one can of regular corn, undrained, and one can of cream style corn. I thinkened it up with some shredded cheese melted in at the end. The family begged me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is a bit time consuming but WELL worth the effort. A perfectly hearty soup for the winter. Don't let "vegan" scare you from this. I have made it multiple times and all I think is YUMMMMM. It also holds up very well for several days and trully only gets better. I have served it at dinner parties and I get nothing but compliments and people begging me for the recipe. SUPER AWESOME!!!!! The only changes I make is I add more sweet potatoes and corn. I like it super chunky. I love to serve it with a roasted beet salad. It is a perfect partner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Added fat free cream cheese (1/2 block) and a little maple syrup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought this was a bit bland. My husband really liked it but I just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Wow! Totally loved this! I added about 1/2 C cream at the end of cooking. I know some people didn't think there was enough liquid but I like the thickness of this chowder. I think it's perfect for a hearty warming chowder on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really tasty recipe, thanks for sharing:) The only thing I added was some evaporated milk at the end because I wanted it to be a bit creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wow - this soup is going to be a regular addition. Followed the recipe exactly (except for adding a little bacon salt). The sweet potatoes are key to this dish. Perfect for fall/winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Really great flavor! I followed the recipe but adjusted it to our taste by: I used 1- 1/2 sweet potatoes, roasted; added about a 1/2 can of drained corn at the end (I wanted a bit more);I also boiled a small, white potato along with the other 1/2 of the sweet potato then pureed it in the blender with a bit of chicken stock for a thickener. We wanted a thick soup tonight. I didn't have veg. stock, so used a carton of chicken stock... Really yummy!! We'll all enjoy this recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States