Roasted Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Loved this! Used all butternut (adjusted amount to account for all three types of squash) and chicken broth as that was what I had on hand but otherwise followed this recipe to the letter. High marks from me, my husband and our 3-year-old son as well. A crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reddoerr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Really yummy. I had some leftover roasted squash (butternut and acorn) and turnip in the fridge, and this was a great way to use it up. I'm not sure I used the exact same ratios as the recipe calls for, but it's just soup, so I'm not sure it matters. :) Love the curry flavor, and the sherry. And the little bit of cayenne. I added a dollop of greek yogurt, and ate it with a nice hunk of bread. Really tasty....highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very tasty, especially with some goat cheese sprinkled on top. I would use fewer apples next time because they made it a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
really delicious! I get a bin of local produce each week, and was able to pretty much use all the contents in this soup: carrots, sweet (and a few red) potatoes, onion, apples, squashes and roasted japalanos (left in the seeds for an extra kick) and roasted garlic - for those who don't think its thick enough, just dont add as much broth - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramel0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent! I used spaghetti squash and zucchini (that's what I had here). Instead of blending separately, I used my immersion blender. Really, really easy - and really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This soup is simply wonderful!!! I did substitute a few things though, but not because it needed just out of necessity. They substitutions were as follows: only used 2 types of squash as that was all I had and used roasted sweet potato as well, used turkey stock instead of vegetable, used garam masala insead of curry, added some nutmeg, used sweet crispy apples (ambrosia). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used chicken stock and garnished each bowl with a sprinkle of cayenne for presentation. Everyone loved it. My husband who doesn't like veggies loved the soup. I've made it twice already and even froze some. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valfaulkner79
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought this was a very delicious soup! I roasted butternut, acorn and spaghetti squash to make this. The recipe makes a pretty large pot of soup, so be prepared for leftovers. It has a delicious nutty, mildly spicy, cider flavor to it. My husband and I really enjoyed it. Next time I will just make sure to puree the squash a little more so there are no lumps or strings from the spaghetti squash. I will also probably use 1/2 cup of sherry instead of 2/3 cup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valfaulkner79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Perfect cozy meal for the chilly winter months. Definitely a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Awesome!!! My new favorite soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States