Roasted Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent! I used spaghetti squash and zucchini (that's what I had here). Instead of blending separately, I used my immersion blender. Really, really easy - and really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This soup is simply wonderful!!! I did substitute a few things though, but not because it needed just out of necessity. They substitutions were as follows: only used 2 types of squash as that was all I had and used roasted sweet potato as well, used turkey stock instead of vegetable, used garam masala insead of curry, added some nutmeg, used sweet crispy apples (ambrosia). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used chicken stock and garnished each bowl with a sprinkle of cayenne for presentation. Everyone loved it. My husband who doesn't like veggies loved the soup. I've made it twice already and even froze some. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valfaulkner79
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought this was a very delicious soup! I roasted butternut, acorn and spaghetti squash to make this. The recipe makes a pretty large pot of soup, so be prepared for leftovers. It has a delicious nutty, mildly spicy, cider flavor to it. My husband and I really enjoyed it. Next time I will just make sure to puree the squash a little more so there are no lumps or strings from the spaghetti squash. I will also probably use 1/2 cup of sherry instead of 2/3 cup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valfaulkner79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Perfect cozy meal for the chilly winter months. Definitely a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Awesome!!! My new favorite soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
MORE SQUASH, ADDED GINGER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This soup didn't seem thick enough to me. I used 5 lbs of butternut squash (2 large squash), 6 apples, 4 pears and 9 cups of chicken broth and it was still not what I had hoped for. The flavor was okay - definitely used fresh ginger for a more full bodied taste - the ground ginger just doesn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This soup is great! Whenever I make it, people want the recipe. Just a few changes, use only butternut, use 3 cans of chicken broth, and before serving I pour about 1 cup of half and half into the batch. Sometimes I serve this with sour cream on the side with fresh cilantro. Just a few ideas. So yummy!!! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I was looking for a vegan soup recipe for fall and on basis of stars, picked this one. Followed it to a t except using EVO for butter. Smelled divine, but found no depth to flavor. Guess I was missing the dairy that I chose to leave out for my lactase-deficient friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States