Roasted Spring Vegetable Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I did not have all of the vegetables called for, but the green onions, yellow squash, and asparagus were plenty. I added some leftover pieces of glazed ham. Yum! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was flat out awesome! I thought it might be a little bland, so I added some adobo (the magic spice). It was filling & super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this! Full of veggies. More veggies than risotto, but nice, fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
very good!! although labor-intensive.....(stirring!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was really good! I had to make a few modifications. I didn't have green onions, so I sauteed 1 chopped onion with the chopped bell peppers. Then I added them to the pan with the rest of the veggies and roasted for 25-30 minutes. I also used chicken broth instead of veggie because it's what I had on hand. I used 1/2 tsp. of ground dried rosemary but am sure that fresh would have been a lot better. I used brown rice instead of white and cooked it the regular way (sauteed it in some ghee before adding all the chicken broth). A brown rice risotto would have been excellent, but I didn't want to take the time to make it that way. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
this was excellent, very tasty! Very easy to make since i used the roasted veggies from the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a fabulous recipe. We used this for our very first meatless Monday. We certainly didn't feel deprived! Very filling and rich. I would recommend you dish the vegetables out instead of pouring the pan over the rice. It made the rice a little too moist again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good flavor. Cook time is too long; done in less than 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeneml
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was very good. I liked how colorful the dish was. I did have to add extra vegetable broth to get the rice cooked though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
i do believe the coments of many cooks , have to do with the temps of their stoves, i have made this many times with great results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States