Roasted Spicy Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I just had to update to mention that my husband, whom initially spit out the salsa when he tried it as dip, ate my tamales that I made using this green salsa recipe. They were so good. Thanks again for this recipe. I no longer buy canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This turned out great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
OMG! Tried this recipe not too long ago and it was FANTASTIC! It is so easy to make that we now use it all the time to add some zip and lots of flavor to our meal, what ever it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
spicy, but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Fabulous. I added fresh squeezed lime juice. To linda2d, not sure what you added to your recipe photo that is red???? Also, it is hard to comprehend that 1 1/2 inch slice of an onion would end up overpowering.......Maybe you used more? Just a thought...... May 3, 2010 ---- Made this again last night, this time using anaheim and jalapeno chiles, no tomatoes. Added some lemon juice and jalapeno juice from a jar of jalapenos. Went well over baked chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I added some jalapenos and about a tablespoon of lime juice to this recipe. I roasted the jalapenos like i did the other peppers and it was a big hit at the playoff party i went to. Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is so fresh and flavorful and serranos pack some heat! I added a little lime juice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We found the onion and garlic to be overpowering and did not enjoy this as a dip but we did like the flavor it added to our burritos. My poblanos were on the small side but are usually pretty hot so I didn't want to add another. The tomatillos were also small so I added a couple extras. I will try this again because I like the roasted flavor but I will probably reduce the onion or add it at the end rather than first so they don't get as pulverized. I tried to make it smoother so they may have released too much juices. SAFETY NOTE: One of my tomatillos burst on the grill and squirted hot juice at me.EDIT2/17/10 made again but minced onion & garlic by hand and added at end with much better results. BTW the red is an extra ripe pepper, nothing mysterious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
good recipe. I like the roasting of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This recipe is a good base. Like most of the reviewers, I tweaked the recipe a bit to make it more dimensional. I added an avocado for richness and some lime juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States