Roasted Spicy Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I just had to update to mention that my husband, whom initially spit out the salsa when he tried it as dip, ate my tamales that I made using this green salsa recipe. They were so good. Thanks again for this recipe. I no longer buy canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
OMG! Tried this recipe not too long ago and it was FANTASTIC! It is so easy to make that we now use it all the time to add some zip and lots of flavor to our meal, what ever it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
good recipe. I like the roasting of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
spicy, but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This recipe is a good base. Like most of the reviewers, I tweaked the recipe a bit to make it more dimensional. I added an avocado for richness and some lime juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is so fresh and flavorful and serranos pack some heat! I added a little lime juice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I love verde salsas but have never made one myself. This recipe caught my eye with the roasting method. I used two small jalapeños in lieu of serranos peppers since my garden is full of them. The first couple bites lacked flavor for us but certainly not heat. So we added more cilantro, a good squeeze of fresh lime and couple dashes of cumin, and some fresh oregano from the garden...much better flavor. I did enjoy the roasted flavor and if I make again I'll roast the onion and garlic also. So with a little bit of tweaking this is a pretty good salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Hubs particularly liked this but I thought it was a little flat, one dimensional in flavor. I think it would benefit from some cumin and Mexican oregano. Hubs found the cooking process on the grill fun and relaxing - a great "unwinder" after the workday grind. We served this with soft chicken tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I added some jalapenos and about a tablespoon of lime juice to this recipe. I roasted the jalapenos like i did the other peppers and it was a big hit at the playoff party i went to. Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This turned out great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States