Roasted Spicy Garbanzo Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
yummy. i might play with the spices a bit for more flavour, but very good as a snack. i like them leftover cold, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I was nervous this would be too garlic-y, but the taste is delicious! I added about 1/4tsp coriander as well. I baked mine in a small glass pyrex dish and the beans stayed a little soft, making the texture and flavor enjoyable. This is a great fiber-rich food for any gluten-free dieters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These were fun, and super easy. Make a double batch, cause they are a great, crunchy snack that will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
These were tasty. I may have done something wrong though because they were not crunch at all. I'm not sure if they should be. But, these are nice as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was good , I added extra spice which made it a bit too spicy .....I should have just followed the recipe! Very flavorful and a great addition to our greek inspired dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I didn't bake this in the oven due to lack of time. I made it on top of the stove using the same ingredients except for the olive oil and the roasted garlic. I used dried minced garlic instead. That is why I only gave it four stars. It was delicious. I will be making this again but just the way the recipe is written and then I decide which way I like it best. Thank you for this great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My two year-old ate these faster than I could put them on his plate! I cut down a bit on the "spicy" part, but other than that made as directed. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Dry and not nearly as flavorful as I expected after reading the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is 5 stars if you let the beans bake til hard and crunchy! This will take over an hour. Check them every 20 minutes and shake the tray to let them dry evenly. I seasoned mine to suit my own taste. I coated the beans with the olive oil then sprinkled them with seasoned salt, garlic powder, onion powder, a pinch of cayenne pepper and about 1/2 tsp. of smoked paprika. With these seasonings and baking them til they were hard and crunchy, made this taste like you were eating crispy fried chicken skin! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I pressed 2 cloves of garlic and let it bake with the beans instead of using roasted garlic. I served these on top of a romaine salad with onions and raw zuccini. The dressing was a mixture of lemon juice and olive oil. The flavor intensity was yum-o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States