Roasted Spicy Garbanzo Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Thought this would make a healthy snack for my teenager. While he thought it was 'okay', I loved it and have already told some friends about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are really tasty! After baking for 60 minutes and omitting the feta & thyme, we really enjoyed them. They're great to eat as little snacks or on a salad. We can't wait to try them in tacos, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by MeliT
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
omg this was soo good! I've made recipes like this before and found the beans to be really dry. so i decided to cook the beans in a pot first till they got soft. then i drained them and followed the directions for preparing them. i used my own blend of spices. then i put them in a 375 degree oven for 45 min. they came out crunchy and fabulous! some of them were crunchy all the way through and tasted like french fries! the other ones were crunchy on the outside and soft and delicious on the inside. yummm! these are my new go to snack! love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abidingspirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These can be tooled with and made so many different ways-- different tastes, crispiness, etc. I like them to still be a little moist, and they taste like roasted & spiced potatoes to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These are fantastic! I use less cheese than it calls for, and even my boyfriend who isn't fond of chickpeas loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
good but not wow... these beans have no flavor naturally so to make them tasty is no small feat. will do again but with much more seasonings. don't be scared to be heavy handed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
It was strange at first (never had crunchy garbanzo beans before!) but with every bite it became more and more delicious! Now I crave these and make a batch every week for snacking. Love the healthy factor! So far I like it best with salt, garlic powder and curry powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
At first I thought these were a little boring. Then after I couldn't stop eating them I was trying to think of different spice combinations I could try next time. I did have to bake them for quite a while too. Next time I'm thinking BBQ flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very good, make sure to use plenty of salt and cook UNTIL CRISPY, baking time is too short on recipe....also let cool and they will be even more crispier, kids loved it too :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States