Roasted Spaghetti Squash with Asparagus and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was not good. I had added pork, to make it more of a meal, and that was the only substitution I made, but we ended the night unsatisfied with this meal. I really don't get why it's rated so highly. And I can cook, so it's not operator error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super idea! :-) I of course was missing a few ingredients...asparagus (went on without it!), & veg stock (used chicken stock) and only had dried herbs, but still was great. I am new to goat cheese...and was a bit sceptical...having it only on crackers till now...but sooooo good and creamy. My man LOVED IT! :-) Super easy too! Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Quick, easy and healthy. You can really add in anything you'd like. Next time, I'm going to toss in some sun-dried tomatoes for added color and taste, and chicken for more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I was looking for something different to do with spaghetti squash, and I'm so glad I tried this! The texture difference the asparagus adds was very nice. However, the flavor was absolutely amazing fo rbeing so simple! I followed this recipe exactly as written. The goat cheese added a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious and filling! Husband and I agreed this needs more goat cheese next time. Served as an entree but would also make an excellent side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious! The goat cheese melts right in to the squash, giving it a great flavor. A good way to get someone to try goat cheese who may be reluctant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
So good and easy! I used a shallot instead of the onion and skipped the thyme, also added walnuts. This will be in regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Excellent dish. I'll make this again for sure but I may make the asparagus on the side or cook it until softer - I found the crunch of the asparagus took away from the squash. Loved the goat cheese with this! I roasted the squash yesterday and just wrapped it and kept in the fridge. I don't think roasting the squash added much to the dish - to save time, a person could steam it in the microwave, cut-side down in a bit of water in a baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was delicious. I skipped the thyme and added some pine nuts I had on hand. This recipe would be great as is. But it's also extremely forgiving. So if you've got extra vegetables you need to use up, just toss them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I was very sloppy with the measurements and this still turned out delicious! Like others, I used feta just because I had it on hand. Next time I think I'll try adding mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States