Roasted Spaghetti Squash with Asparagus and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I was really excited to try this recipe, but it was a total letdown. The goat cheese gave the dish a much needed kick, but overall, this meal was bland and unsatisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I have to say It wasn't great but only because the thyme overwhelmed the dish. I agree with previous reviewer that the asparagus was a little too crunchy for the spaghetti squash. I think I may cook it again with mushrooms instead of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I used a regular white onion and feta cheese instead of goat cheese. We thought it was good, but wasn't very filling. Will probably try it again, but maybe add mushrooms and cherry tomatoes. Hadn't tried spaghetti squash before, so that was interesting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
3+. Ok. Dk if I would do again. Healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 2 was it was very healthy.I don't add salt because of my blood pressure perhaps salt would have woken up some of the flavor.I had some mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes which I added.I had fresh roasted beets and garlic bread,I feel this was a complete meal without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was not good. I had added pork, to make it more of a meal, and that was the only substitution I made, but we ended the night unsatisfied with this meal. I really don't get why it's rated so highly. And I can cook, so it's not operator error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super idea! :-) I of course was missing a few ingredients...asparagus (went on without it!), & veg stock (used chicken stock) and only had dried herbs, but still was great. I am new to goat cheese...and was a bit sceptical...having it only on crackers till now...but sooooo good and creamy. My man LOVED IT! :-) Super easy too! Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Quick, easy and healthy. You can really add in anything you'd like. Next time, I'm going to toss in some sun-dried tomatoes for added color and taste, and chicken for more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I was looking for something different to do with spaghetti squash, and I'm so glad I tried this! The texture difference the asparagus adds was very nice. However, the flavor was absolutely amazing fo rbeing so simple! I followed this recipe exactly as written. The goat cheese added a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious and filling! Husband and I agreed this needs more goat cheese next time. Served as an entree but would also make an excellent side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States