Roasted Salmon with Orange-Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This is our favorite salmon recipe. The fresh ginger blends nicely with the vinegar and orange juice. The sauce is thin, but delicious. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
simply great, and as always i change the recipe a little bit and turn out terrific, i used equal parts of orange juice and balsamic vinegar so it was 1/2 cup of orange juice and 1/2 of balsamic also 2 teaspoons of fresh ginger and 3 tbs of brown sugar put everything to boil for a while i use it for salmon chicken, meat everything always keep it in my fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Wonderful simple, simple, simple 5 star salmon recipe. My wife & I eat twice a week so it can get pretty boring, but this recipe surprised us. Great citrus, tangy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I thought this would be a little more flavorful. I could hardly taste the OJ at all. It was really easy though, and healthy too. I added two garlic cloves. I made Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf from this site (w/dried cranberries and brown rice) and steamed broccoli to go with it. It was a nice meal. This isn't a bad recipe, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I liked how this turned out. I did cook the glaze a bit longer to get it to thicken a bit. The orange juice gave it a different flavor. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Very nice flavor--the citrus blends nicely with the salmon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The flavor was present, but very mild for me. I thought I could get the sauce to thicken up, but I failed. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
i thought this was awesome. and so easy! i had to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic (which i toned down w/ a touch of maple syrup) and grated dried ginger instead of fresh. i also added one small clove of minced garlic to (forgive me) kick it up a notch. i served it on a bed of cashew/ginger fried rice and drizzled the rest of the orange sauce on top with some toasted sesame seeds. fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This was the best salmon recipe I've made so far. I used a little cornstarch to thicken the OJ quicker. I followed a prior review and added soy sauce & sesame seeds to the remaining sauce. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Sauce was rather strong and sharp, but generally the recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States