Roasted Salmon with Orange-Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is an excellent recipe and a perfect example of great food that is simple to make. I struggle with liking salmon--I know it's good for me so I try it many different ways but it's a bit strong in flavor. But this dish made it truly delicious. I served it along with a salad with a Japanese ginger dressing and it was a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very nice flavor, but the cooking time would have been too long in my opinion. We baked in parchment for 20 min. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very tasty recipe. I used white balsamic vinegar since none was specified. This has a mild flavor which makes it easy to pair with many sides. I served it with rice and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Served for Christmas dinner paired with Rice with Herbes de Provence. Kids (Tweens) and adults alike enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Great! I used ½ cup OJ, ½ cup red wine vinegar. 2 tsp ginger, 3 tbs brown sugar, 1 tbs of lemon juice, dash of salt, dash of parsley for color, dash of cognac for flavor. Warm enough to mix the brown sugar. Marinate salmon about 20mins, bake in sauce at 400 for 30 mins. The lemon juice gives a nice zing to complement the sweetness of the rest of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Delicious! I only made 2 pieces of salmon, but used half the recipe, so I had plenty of sauce for each piece. As per other reviews, I added an overflowing T of honey and also a little toasted sesame oil. I also put all the sauce on at once and kept in the oven for 30 minutes. My husband said that it tasted like it came from a restaurant! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Entire family loved it! Did double the sauce to use on chicken later this week as another reviewer recommended. Also from other reviews I did add 1TSpn Honey and 1TSpn of Soysauce. Also did not have basalmic vinegar on hand so substituted Rice Wine Vinegar. Husband was thrilled and kids ate it down without a fight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
turned out good... i used the suggestions from the other reviewers and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Not sure about all the glowing reviews. This was the most bland, lackluster marinade ever. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
this recipe was delicious, all my guests had compliments. As in other reviews, I added some soya to the sauce. I had some sauce left, which I also served next to the salmon. We ended up using it as well on top of the boiled potatoes, which also tasted delicious with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States