Roasted Salmon with Orange-Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Such a great simple recipe! I was amazed by how easy it is to bake juicy salmon in the oven without the use of extra fat. Recenltly I gave it a twist using what was at hand: clementines instead of oranges, cut up capers and green olives thrown in clementine marinade or on top of salmon. I decided not to use balsemic vinegar, because there was some rice and green beans and rice to fry up.. only needed some soy sauce after being fried in the pan used for cooking the clementine juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
OK, but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My kids and hubby ate this up..Kids asked for 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My husband brought home fresh salmon from his day of fishing and I baked some up using this recipe. I added honey and soy as others have suggested. The salmon made this way was so delicious! I will definately be using this recipe again. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I really didn't care for this recipe. I was hoping the flavors would work but the salmon tasted WAY too fishy. I give 3 stars because I think it might be a great sauce for chicken. It could also use a few more spices for complexity. I always start with garlic but I would like to see some other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Fantastic flavor, very simple to prepare. Recipe as listed is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Best recipe I've tried in a while. Followed other reviewer's suggestions and added 1 tsp honey and 1tbsp soy sauce. Also thickened the sauce with some cornstarch at the end. Served with jasmine rice and steamed broccoli. Easy and tastes fantastic - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very easy, quick and tasty. Made it exactly per the recipe. Baked 15 minutes then basted, then 10 minutes more. I thought it was perfect. Other family members thought it was a little dry. Maybe a little less time baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is an excellent recipe and a perfect example of great food that is simple to make. I struggle with liking salmon--I know it's good for me so I try it many different ways but it's a bit strong in flavor. But this dish made it truly delicious. I served it along with a salad with a Japanese ginger dressing and it was a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very nice flavor, but the cooking time would have been too long in my opinion. We baked in parchment for 20 min. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States