Roasted Sage Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was amazing! I will forever make broccoli this way and can't wait to have others try it! The purple onion and sage made a great flavor combo for the broccoli and the texture was yummy! The only thing I didn't do, and would do next time, is to toss all ingredients in a bowl first and mix well. I found that drizzling olive oil over the broccoli made some pieces over bake in spots that the olive oil didn't hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was so good! I used fresh broccoli and ground sage because that is what I had. The flavor was light, but so tasty and it didn't overpower the natural yummyness of the broccoli. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wow, the fresh sage makes this sooo good. I thought it was a little salty, but still yummy. I had some chickpeas I needed to get rid of so I added those to the pan which I would definitely do again. I would make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use fresh sage from my herb garden and decided to try this. It is so good! I used fresh broccoli so I can control size of broccoli florets. I don't like the stems. I have made this three times now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! I will make this again and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Absolutely my new go to recipe for roasted broccoli. Followed the recipe to a T. Love the sage with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great tasting broccoli recipe. If my mom had made broccoli like this when I was growing up I actually would have eaten it instead of feeding it to the indiscriminate dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this! A relatively easy and fast way to eat our favorite vegetable. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Not much I can say except I made it with fresh broccoli. It tasted great and there was none left over after dinner. If there is nothing left over I know it was a 'hit'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
So healthy and yummy! Much to my dismay, I didn't have fresh sage leaves. I substituted with rubbed sage and 2 fresh pressed garlic cloves. It worked perfectly. Who knew that sage could impart such a wonderful flavor to roasted broccoli?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States