Roasted Sage Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! I will make this again and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
There's bad broccoli, and this wasn't bad. But it just wasn't great at all. I wanted to be wowed, but it was... eh. Not a terrible amount of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wow, the fresh sage makes this sooo good. I thought it was a little salty, but still yummy. I had some chickpeas I needed to get rid of so I added those to the pan which I would definitely do again. I would make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was amazing! I will forever make broccoli this way and can't wait to have others try it! The purple onion and sage made a great flavor combo for the broccoli and the texture was yummy! The only thing I didn't do, and would do next time, is to toss all ingredients in a bowl first and mix well. I found that drizzling olive oil over the broccoli made some pieces over bake in spots that the olive oil didn't hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
So healthy and yummy! Much to my dismay, I didn't have fresh sage leaves. I substituted with rubbed sage and 2 fresh pressed garlic cloves. It worked perfectly. Who knew that sage could impart such a wonderful flavor to roasted broccoli?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I'm not a fan of broccoli, but this recipe was really good. I love how it comes out crispy and the sage really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Absolutely my new go to recipe for roasted broccoli. Followed the recipe to a T. Love the sage with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great tasting broccoli recipe. If my mom had made broccoli like this when I was growing up I actually would have eaten it instead of feeding it to the indiscriminate dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States