Roasted Sage Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Absolutely my new go to recipe for roasted broccoli. Followed the recipe to a T. Love the sage with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great tasting broccoli recipe. If my mom had made broccoli like this when I was growing up I actually would have eaten it instead of feeding it to the indiscriminate dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was amazing! I will forever make broccoli this way and can't wait to have others try it! The purple onion and sage made a great flavor combo for the broccoli and the texture was yummy! The only thing I didn't do, and would do next time, is to toss all ingredients in a bowl first and mix well. I found that drizzling olive oil over the broccoli made some pieces over bake in spots that the olive oil didn't hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
So healthy and yummy! Much to my dismay, I didn't have fresh sage leaves. I substituted with rubbed sage and 2 fresh pressed garlic cloves. It worked perfectly. Who knew that sage could impart such a wonderful flavor to roasted broccoli?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wow, the fresh sage makes this sooo good. I thought it was a little salty, but still yummy. I had some chickpeas I needed to get rid of so I added those to the pan which I would definitely do again. I would make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Waaaaayyyyy too salty. No one could eat it. I followed the instructions exactly, but what came out was inedible. Would omit most of the salt if I ever tried it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I'm not a fan of broccoli, but this recipe was really good. I love how it comes out crispy and the sage really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I've made this several times with fresh broccoli and it's fabulous! I only had yellow onions, can't wait to try it with red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My son and I loved it. My family members who only like steamed broccoli did not like it, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Try adding roasted beets to this dish. The flavors are incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States