Roasted Rosemary Onion Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very simple, but very flavorful. I didn't have fresh thyme, but dried worked fine. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Weden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
One of my favorite recipes I've tried here. This is going into heavy rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy! Everyone loved them! I will be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very delicious... next time I'll add the seasoning as I go so I don't put too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Amazing! Served with BBQ salmon and steak and a salad. My dinner guests raved about them. Didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
i was looking for a quick recipe for roasting potatoes and found this one, it is very simple and very tasty. i just added garlic salt instead of regular salt and it came out wonderfully! my son doesnt like potatoes and he liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very tasty and simple to make. My daughter was not a big fan of roasted potatoes but now she.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very easy and also adaptable to the grill or open flame. It was stinking hot here and I was planning on grilling so I made these in a disposable aluminium pan - over direct heat on the grill. Just toss every now and again and they get good and crispy - you can easily do the meat indirect on the other side of the grill. Add a salad and you have dinner in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
For a more elegant presentation I used small new potatoes cut in half cross-wise, and topped each golden brown half with a teeny dollop of sour cream and a small leaf of fresh thyme. I wanted the cut side nice and golden brown so I placed them on my cookie sheet cut side down and didn't turn. Also, I used pure olive oil (not extra virgin) rather than vegetable oil and omitted the onion. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great side dish idea for a perfectly grilled steak. If anything, use kosher salt(always), olive oil instead of vegetable and add a clove or two of minced garlic. And for the reviewer who said it was too bland here's a simple solution..some finishing salt. Duh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stageright625

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States