Roasted Rosemary Onion Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very easy and also adaptable to the grill or open flame. It was stinking hot here and I was planning on grilling so I made these in a disposable aluminium pan - over direct heat on the grill. Just toss every now and again and they get good and crispy - you can easily do the meat indirect on the other side of the grill. Add a salad and you have dinner in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
i was looking for a quick recipe for roasting potatoes and found this one, it is very simple and very tasty. i just added garlic salt instead of regular salt and it came out wonderfully! my son doesnt like potatoes and he liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very simple, but very flavorful. I didn't have fresh thyme, but dried worked fine. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Weden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Good. I used lemon thyme too for a tang. Next time I will bake on a flat sheet so they brown better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy! Everyone loved them! I will be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very tasty and simple to make. My daughter was not a big fan of roasted potatoes but now she.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
One of my favorite recipes I've tried here. This is going into heavy rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I loved these. The kids say they are just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Was actually a pretty bland recipe though i had high hopes for it. Might try adding garlic to it. Adjusting seasoning types/amounts may help. Not sure if it's worth fiddling with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
For a more elegant presentation I used small new potatoes cut in half cross-wise, and topped each golden brown half with a teeny dollop of sour cream and a small leaf of fresh thyme. I wanted the cut side nice and golden brown so I placed them on my cookie sheet cut side down and didn't turn. Also, I used pure olive oil (not extra virgin) rather than vegetable oil and omitted the onion. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States