Roasted Roma Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I omitted the basil, parsley and oregano from this recipe since my husband hates having "leaves in his food", as he says and this recipe still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I halved the recipe since just two of us. Simple & delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
A most excellent recipe. In a small glass bowl with extra virgin olive oil, I added dried basil, dried oregano, dried dill weed, garlic powder, crushed red pepper, salt, and pepper. I tossed and coated the Roma tomato halves in the oil and herb mixture. Baked at 375 degrees F. for 20 minutes. Then sprinkled on some Feta cheese and returned the tomatoes to the oven for an additional 10 minutes. Man! This so, so, so very good. I'm licking my lips for more, I tell you. This recipe earned me the coveted Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I liked them, but I am not sure if I made them correctly, I mixed the solution with the tomatos, but I think if I would have scooped the mixture into the tomatos it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Super yummy way to make some leftover tomatoes! My husband generally doesn't even care for tomatoes, but he ate a few of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These were very good. Next time I will slice them rather than halving them though, it made them very difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
So good! I used smoked gouda and dried spices instead of fresh since it's what I had on hand. For 4 romas, I just put a light sprinkling of everything called for, including garlic powder instead of chopped garlic. All just small tweaks, and I cooked the tomatoes for about 11 mins instead of 15 since my oven runs a little hot. Very yummy recipe, I highly recommend it! **Update: I've made this with other non-roma tomatoes (cut into smaller than half slices) and any smokey cheese and it's still wonderful. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good! I love roasted tomatoes so much! The freshness from the herbs was perfect with the tomatoes and I loved the feta! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Made this exactly as is and it was wonderful! They looked very impressive and tasted great. Will try to experiment with different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I had farm fresh grape tomatoes, so I made a "mini" version. These were super delicious and using the smaller tomatoes would made them a great addition to an appetizer menu. My feta was a little crispy around the edges and perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States