Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Yummy! Instead of whole garlic cloves inserted between the tomatoes, I simply used jarred fresh minced garlic spooned on top of the tomatoes. Great with grilled ribeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I loved this! I just pushed thick slivers of garlic right into the tomato halves. I think these would be incredible with some slices of really good mozzerella melted on top. Also, I am going to make a large panfull of these, dice them up and freeze to use in pasta sauce. The flavor is just outstanding. Thanks so much, Allie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
These tomatoes are fantastic!! A great way to use winter tomatoes, they become very sweet and tasty when roasted. Sometimes I only use 2-3 cloves of garlic and place the slices between the tomatoes in the roasting dish. Also I use dried basil if I don't have fresh on hand. I usually roast them the night before and put them in the fridge. Then the next day I chop them up and heat them up and mix with hot pasta, then sprinkle with romano cheese - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDGE55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
These smelled so good while they were roasting. They went really well with grilled London Broil and macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
WOW . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
So tasty!!! I did add some grated parmesean cheese after I took them out of the oven. THEY ARE WONDERFUL thanks for a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
A simple, warm sidedish. Cut down the garlic and added some mushrooms. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Caroline C - thanks for posting such a gorgeous pic! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Loved this recipe, it was simple and tasty and a great way to use up extra tomatoes. I sprinkled a little mozza/cheddar blend on it and broiled it at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was absoutely FANTASTIC! What a great way to use the extra Roma's from my garden before they go bad. Very very very easy and very very very tasty. I added a couple slices of red onion to the dish. Then added parmesan cheese right before serving. If you like fresh tomatoes you will LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States