Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was a very good side dish and an excellent use for fresh tomatoes. The fresh basil really makes the tomatoes sing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Yummy! Instead of whole garlic cloves inserted between the tomatoes, I simply used jarred fresh minced garlic spooned on top of the tomatoes. Great with grilled ribeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
A sprinkling of parm cheese made these even tastier. So good Allie and thanks for a great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very easy to do, works well with Jammin Jerk chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
These tomatoes are fantastic!! A great way to use winter tomatoes, they become very sweet and tasty when roasted. Sometimes I only use 2-3 cloves of garlic and place the slices between the tomatoes in the roasting dish. Also I use dried basil if I don't have fresh on hand. I usually roast them the night before and put them in the fridge. Then the next day I chop them up and heat them up and mix with hot pasta, then sprinkle with romano cheese - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDGE55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was very easy to make and had a pleasant flavor. I think I would add more salt to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Maybe someone can give me suggestions. I didn't use Roma tomatoes, but I had some "Campari" tomatoes on hand, which are in between Roma and Cherry tomatoes. Do you seed your tomatoes before you roast them? Mine came out of the oven with a ton of liquid on the bottom of the pan. I still thought they were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
WOW . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I loved this! I just pushed thick slivers of garlic right into the tomato halves. I think these would be incredible with some slices of really good mozzerella melted on top. Also, I am going to make a large panfull of these, dice them up and freeze to use in pasta sauce. The flavor is just outstanding. Thanks so much, Allie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Caroline C - thanks for posting such a gorgeous pic! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States