Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
So tasty!!! I did add some grated parmesean cheese after I took them out of the oven. THEY ARE WONDERFUL thanks for a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I don't understand what the big deal is. I wasn't blown away by this recipe either. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This makes a very tasty side-dish to serve with lasagna, or other Italian dishes. Super simple to make: takes about 5 minutes to prepare. Watch the tomatoes carefully near the end of their cooking so they get dried out. I like to sprinkle a small amount of parmesan cheese on them near the end of baking. The full cloves of garlic are really tasty: just don't eat this on a weeknight if you have a meeting to attend in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was ok and very simple ... I wasn't completely blown away. I love tomatoes so of course I thought it was good, but didn't think it was unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
These smelled so good while they were roasting. They went really well with grilled London Broil and macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Loved this recipe, it was simple and tasty and a great way to use up extra tomatoes. I sprinkled a little mozza/cheddar blend on it and broiled it at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Caroline C - thanks for posting such a gorgeous pic! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I loved this! I just pushed thick slivers of garlic right into the tomato halves. I think these would be incredible with some slices of really good mozzerella melted on top. Also, I am going to make a large panfull of these, dice them up and freeze to use in pasta sauce. The flavor is just outstanding. Thanks so much, Allie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
WOW . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Maybe someone can give me suggestions. I didn't use Roma tomatoes, but I had some "Campari" tomatoes on hand, which are in between Roma and Cherry tomatoes. Do you seed your tomatoes before you roast them? Mine came out of the oven with a ton of liquid on the bottom of the pan. I still thought they were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States