Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I did not really measure the olive oil, I just drizzled it over. We cut them up and tossed with pasta, wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Whenever I make this, my husband thinks I am a godess. He can't even talk - he just eats and moans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Serving this on the dinner plate was like completing your outfit with accessories! So pretty and really adds a little color and verve. Rather than using the whole cloves of garlic I just sprinkled on a little minced garlic on each of the tomato halves. Because I needed this to share the oven with the fish I was making, I roasted these at 425 degrees for 25 minutes and it was perfect. This was fresh and flavorful, a far cry from the stewed tomatoes with croutons I remember as a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a very simple dish...and sooo good. I personally like a lot of garlic so I added a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This has become a new holiday favorite around my house. My sister's a vegetarian, so anything I can make that's simple for her is great. The only thing I do differently is add a little mozzarella cheese just before I take it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLand

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Good simple flavor. I added parmasan cheese on top after I pulled them out of the oven. Also I scooped the seeds and gel out before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Easy, elegant and bursting with flavours! I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on top of tomatoes before serving but this is a great side dish even without this addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Loved it! With the garlic cloves(lots), I tucked button mushrooms in between the tomatoes. Grated mozzerella on top for last 10 minutes. Served it at a luncheon, on a bed of lettuce with dollops of cottage cheese around. Looked & tasted great ! A keeper...thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
My vegan friend loved these, but I think they required a little doctoring--it's best with a bit more salt and some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I just made this and loved it. I added shredded mozzerella cheese just before serving, and it was perfect. Next time I will probably use less garlic though. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States