Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very good! I think I might even turn it into a vinagrette. I thought my basil was a bit burned, but it's easy & fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Delicious. My tomatoes and garlic were perfectly roasted in 40 minutes. A big hit with my oldest son. I think cheese would be a nice addition, but these are also really nice and fresh-tasting without it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Perfect way to make a healthy dish of fresh Romas. Made this recipe "as is" and it was amazing. Magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMERIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
WOW what an intense flavour I roasted off eight tomatoes and ate them all in an hour on the oatmeal honey bread.Im off to the store to get more tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penorcas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Outstanding flavor with most tomato varieties! Have made this numerous times with different kinds of tomatoes. This time I used small Campari tomatoes (larger than Cherry, but smaller than Plum). Placed tomato halves (seeds side up) on jelly roll pan lined with non-stick foil. Placed torn pieces of fresh basil leaves on each tomato half. Sliced medium yellow onion and only 5 cloves of crushed garlic cloves then tossed in with tomato halves. Olive oil prinkled liberally over tomatoes, onions and garlic. 400 degree pre-heated oven for only 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These little tomatoes really surprised me! My guys could not stop talking about the flavor! This is a great way to add a nice splash of color to the dinner plate. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I'm a huge tomato fan, my wife enjoys them but never imagined them as a side on their own. These went well with a sundried tomato beef tenderloin I cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I did not really measure the olive oil, I just drizzled it over. We cut them up and tossed with pasta, wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Whenever I make this, my husband thinks I am a godess. He can't even talk - he just eats and moans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Serving this on the dinner plate was like completing your outfit with accessories! So pretty and really adds a little color and verve. Rather than using the whole cloves of garlic I just sprinkled on a little minced garlic on each of the tomato halves. Because I needed this to share the oven with the fish I was making, I roasted these at 425 degrees for 25 minutes and it was perfect. This was fresh and flavorful, a far cry from the stewed tomatoes with croutons I remember as a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States